Simple Caesar Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I thought the flavor was okay, though I would reduce the amount of water to make it a little less runny. I also enjoyed adding a little worcestershire sauce (about 1-2 tsp).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNBAUER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Followed the recipe as directed, came out runny. I did what the recipe said to do, not sure then if I myself did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuLu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Pretty good however to much vinegar, next time I will use half the vinegar and add 1/4 cup Olive Oil. Also ommit the garlic powder for fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruffway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This recipe is good, but I wouldn't call it a caesar dressing. I added some olive oil to help make it stick to my ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Awesome recipe! I did add about 2 to 3 tablespoons of EVOO (extra virgin olive oil) as it was a little too much like water, and I used fresh garlic instead of powdered garlic. I'm going to be using this dressing from now on. It's a nice change from the traditional creamy dressing. Doesn't make me feel so heavy after eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This is fantastic for vegetatarians who don't normally get to enjoy caesar salad due to anchoivy paste! I replaced the 1/3 cup water with 1/3 cup olive oil, and used a few cloves of fresh garlic instead of powdered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Lindsay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Watery, and overly sour for my taste. Addition of oil would have been very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
This recipe is great if you are on the weight watchers program. O Points per serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
We didn't like it. It was much too lemony, luckily I made another recipe of caesar dressing that was to die for, and was just as simple as this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
It's not the usual Caesar Salad Dressing but it sure is yummy! Much lower in fat aswell!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quakers Hill, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States