Simple Caesar Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I give it 5 stars with my minor changes: omitted vinegar altogether, used garlic salt in place of powder and ground white pepper instead of black, used half amount of water called for and sub'd EVOO. Definitely NOT like bottled Caesar, but an awesome dressing in place of traditional Caesar. I think the keys to making this dressing taste great is using fresh grated Parmesan and refrigerating for a couple of hours to let the flavors infuse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catastrophiccook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Sorry, but I did not care for this dressing, too bitter and tangy. It definately needs much tweaking, olive oil perhaps, some fresh garlic, less lemon juice, vinegar and dijon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
sorry, but I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Look elsewhere for a caesar dressing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I exchanged the vinegar for olive oil. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I knew the mustard would be too strong so I put in half the quantity. It was still overpowering. I tried a bit of sugar to decrease the bite(still too strong)then I added some mayonnaise. I cannot recommend this recipe... sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAY-AL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
very bland... no punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I used this to marinate chicken breast that I used to make grilled chicken Caesar Salad. I'm giving it 3 stars because I made some alterations--used olive oil instead of water and fresh garlic (about 1/4 tsp. crushed) instead of garlic powder. Overall, did a nice job adding flavor to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I'd initally reduce (by half) the amount of vinegar and lemon juice (by 1/3) and use olive oil instead of water and then adjust to taste. I adjusted just about all the ingredients to get it to a point where it would be okay to put on a salad. Not great but simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kacobu
Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
its a nice easy recipe especially if you dont want to go to the store and buy ingredents. you can find it around the kitchen. i didnt add water and i add mayo a tablespoon of mayo to cut down on the kick of the dijon and make it more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States