Simple Caesar Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
sorry, but I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Look elsewhere for a caesar dressing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I exchanged the vinegar for olive oil. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I knew the mustard would be too strong so I put in half the quantity. It was still overpowering. I tried a bit of sugar to decrease the bite(still too strong)then I added some mayonnaise. I cannot recommend this recipe... sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAY-AL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
very bland... no punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I used this to marinate chicken breast that I used to make grilled chicken Caesar Salad. I'm giving it 3 stars because I made some alterations--used olive oil instead of water and fresh garlic (about 1/4 tsp. crushed) instead of garlic powder. Overall, did a nice job adding flavor to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I'd initally reduce (by half) the amount of vinegar and lemon juice (by 1/3) and use olive oil instead of water and then adjust to taste. I adjusted just about all the ingredients to get it to a point where it would be okay to put on a salad. Not great but simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kacobu
Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
its a nice easy recipe especially if you dont want to go to the store and buy ingredents. you can find it around the kitchen. i didnt add water and i add mayo a tablespoon of mayo to cut down on the kick of the dijon and make it more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I thought the flavor was okay, though I would reduce the amount of water to make it a little less runny. I also enjoyed adding a little worcestershire sauce (about 1-2 tsp).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNBAUER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Followed the recipe as directed, came out runny. I did what the recipe said to do, not sure then if I myself did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuLu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States