Simple Caesar Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
My daughter and I both really liked this recipe. It did well coating everything in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I followed the directions exactly and this "dressing" doesnt resemble a caeser salad dressing at all. I tried whatever I could think of to try to make it work but it was beyond repair. There are too many bitter ingrediants without anything to nuetrilize atleast some of the acids. I wouldnt suggest this recipe to anyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This is a really good recipe except that I used 1/3 cup oil and added more parmesan cheese (about 1/4 cup). When I make potato salad, I use this to marinate the potatos when they are still warm. The dressing soaks into the potatos and then I make the salad with mayo, just like normal. Gives it a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerylust

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Very good. A little tart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
We did not care for this....too watery, perhaps i should have used olive oil instead of water???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I made this for my family...and no one would eat it! Way too mustardy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I read some of the reviews before concocting :) and to thicken to my liking, i adding some sour cream, it turned out great for a simple salad dressing. Will definitely keep on hand. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cuk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Followed the recipe but added more garlic powder, only because I over poured, and less Parmesan, only becsause I only had about 1/3 cup. It was really great. The lemon flavour is really nice. It's a nice light caesar dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This is not caesar dressing, it's just something else entirely. I tweaked it a lot, ending with dijon mustard dressing. Good, but not anywhere close to original intention.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Delicious. A few minor changes made that I feel improved the dressing. #1 Used red wine vinegar. #2 Made in the blender which made the dressing thicker and more able to coat my lettuce leaves. #3 Used one clove of garlic--had a fresher taste. #4 took the idea from another recipe to add 2 tsp. of sour cream too--not sure why or what it does, but the overall taste is yummy so I'm sticking with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States