Simple Caesar Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Tried this for our Sunday family and friends dinner and everybody raved about it. Have used since with always positive reviews from guests. Go figure and so simple and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Very watery and very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
To much vinegar for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This dressing is not one I would recommend, the only flavour you taste is vinegar. My husband loves vinegar, but even he did not like this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was a definite disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
this recipe is a decent base recipe, however, it needs a lot of tweaking. I omitted the water, used grated parmesan cheese and added a packet of ranch dressing mix for a creamier dressing. Next time I will cut down the amount of lemon juice and add fresh pressed garlic instead of garlic powder. This is a good recipe if you want a Caesar dressing, but don't have anchovies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I was looking for a simple caesar salad dressing and while the recipe title looked appealing sadly the dressing was not... It really needed some olive oil. The white vinegar was a bit overpowering and it could really use real garlic vs. garlic powder. It didn't taste good and I ended up throwing it out as I couldn't save it and didn't want to bother trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This dressing was very good. It had a little to much mustard for my taste but not overwhelming. I did add 1/2 of mayo to make it a little thicker and used fresh garlic. I would make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I didn't add as much lemon juice, omitted the vinegar completely, and added about 1/3 cup of fat free ranch dressing to make this recipe more kid friendly. I served it as the dressing for my grilled chicken caesar salad which was the main dish and my non-veggie eating husband went back for 3rds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I made this with just a dab of parmesean because there was none left! Since others said it was not creamy i added a dab of cream cheese and i loved it!! Great low calorie and filling lunch. I would maybe not add quite as much vineagar. Also making one serving is perfect for a cereal sized bowl of salad to be perfectly covered!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States