Simple But Awesome Lemon Pepper Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I didn't have the lemon pepper in the pantry, so I improvised with Italian seasoning, garlic, and steak seasoning from Mccormick. I used two tbsp of Worcestershire sauce on each and cut the oil in half for each chop. They came out wonderful and extremely tender. My family loved it! We wil be doing this again soon! Can't wait to try it with the lemon pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendylady73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
My family loves these chops.. i use zesty lemon from Weber for the lemon pepper and it is amazing! I recommend this recipe to everyone i can. We love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Utica, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I had great hopes but no. Liquid/butter spilled out of the pockets and burned on the bottom of my oven - smoking up my place. Then, when I took the chops out, they were steamed in their juice and dry with little flavor. Total waste of 6 big pieces of tin foil too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann-Marie Meyers

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Excellent flavor, will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by browneyedbecca
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Decided to pair pork chops with my go-to summer salad tonight instead of chicken. This recipe seemed like it would be flavorful and easy enough to throw together for an impromptu visit at my grandparent's house. Turns out... I was right! Not only is it quick and downright delicious, there's virtually no mess to deal with afterwards. I literally balled the foil up and was done. Not to mention, the ooo's and ahh's over the unexpected tenderness. There's always a small victory to be had when no knives are required at your table! Thanks so much for sharing these chops! This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by browneyedbecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
My Family Loved this recipe. I took a few notes from other peoples reviews. I made sure I put the wrapped chops in a baking dish and glad I did because the juices really leaked! I also added a few garlic cloves and an extra tsp of Worcestershire sauce. And this was awesome! Really easy recipe with little prep, which is always a plus because I don't always have a lot of time. I definitely will be cooking this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Followed recipe with no changes...turned out very good! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenMurphy77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paulding, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Delicious!! My family is not big fans of lemon pepper, so I used a mixture of equal parts garlic powder, seasoned salt, and parsley in place of the lemon pepper. Other than that, followed the recipe and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I just made this and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States