Simple But Awesome Lemon Pepper Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by browneyedbecca
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Decided to pair pork chops with my go-to summer salad tonight instead of chicken. This recipe seemed like it would be flavorful and easy enough to throw together for an impromptu visit at my grandparent's house. Turns out... I was right! Not only is it quick and downright delicious, there's virtually no mess to deal with afterwards. I literally balled the foil up and was done. Not to mention, the ooo's and ahh's over the unexpected tenderness. There's always a small victory to be had when no knives are required at your table! Thanks so much for sharing these chops! This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by browneyedbecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
My Family Loved this recipe. I took a few notes from other peoples reviews. I made sure I put the wrapped chops in a baking dish and glad I did because the juices really leaked! I also added a few garlic cloves and an extra tsp of Worcestershire sauce. And this was awesome! Really easy recipe with little prep, which is always a plus because I don't always have a lot of time. I definitely will be cooking this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Followed recipe with no changes...turned out very good! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenMurphy77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paulding, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Delicious!! My family is not big fans of lemon pepper, so I used a mixture of equal parts garlic powder, seasoned salt, and parsley in place of the lemon pepper. Other than that, followed the recipe and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I just made this and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Good, but nothing spectacular. I almost forgot the worcestershire sauce but remembered at the last minute and added it in. I didn't really notice any flavor standing out to me, which is surprising bc this dish has some pretty strong flavors. Relatively easy, so something worth tinkering with. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I wanted to like this recipe; it sounded SO good. We live at high altitude, and because of that, it seems whenever we bake pork chops, they are DRY! I even tried lightly browning these first, then doing everything exactly as the recipe says, and my chops were still dry. They were thick, boneless pork chops, and I baked them at 350 for 30 minutes. Once I figure out how to bake my pork chops without drying them, I will try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeisLord

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I had to substitute the lemon pepper with lemon garlic but it still tasted great! Will use this recipe again but probably cut back the time a little because the chops were a little too over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I liked that this recipe was simple, I also customized it a little. I used regular black pepper, salt, & onion powder. I didn't have lemon pepper, and I didn't use Worcestershire sauce because that just sounded awful to me. I didn't have olive oil either. We had veggie oil and country crock butter at home. I didn't have foil either, and I only had two bone pork chops. It turned out juicy, and tender. It helps if you don't wrap it and can keep an eye on it, I started cooking at 400 but lowered it to 375 and it took 45 minutes to cook. Don't use too much oil & butter, I only used 1 tablespoon of oil and 1 of butter. You can add more as it cooks if you want. I basically had to substitute because I didn't have certain things, and because I didn't like the idea of using Worcestershire sauce. It turned out juicy, tender and best of all the recipe is simple enough you can make it your own. If you're looking for a simple pork chop dinner then this is. We had this with mashed potatoes and veggies. Even my bf liked it, I think it helps if you use bone pork chops. I really think that the bone makes a difference. I really loved the recipe didn't call for too many ingredients and that you can add or subtract to it and make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States