Simple But Awesome Lemon Pepper Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
It's a RARE occurrence when the side dish is better than the main one, but that was the case this time. :( Prep couldn't have been easier, but the chops themselves were nothing to write home about (sorry!). Although seasoned nicely, my chops were SUPER tough. I recall thinking that I should either reduce the temperature or adjust the baking time, but didn't. Now I'm wishing I had trusted my gut.... I also regret not cutting the butter / oil by at least HALF. This recipe calls for FAR too much liquid! Despite sealing my chops REALLY well (I even DOUBLE sealed them), most of the liquid oozed out. I had to place everything on a cookie sheet to collect the juices that were dripping down into my oven. My husband and I rarely ever share the same culinary point of view, but we both give this a thumbs down. Maybe this will float your boat, but it did nothing for us. Thanks anyways, Matthew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by Libitina72
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libitina72

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
These were perfect. They were tender and tasty! I used a spicy pork rub in lieu of pepper and they came out just right. As one review-er pointed out, you'll want to place the foil-wrapped chops in a foil-lined baking pan keep things clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
good, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Nice and flavorful. Used the full amount of oil and butter, but I have a sneaking suspicion the recipe would be fine with a little less. But didn't want to chance it. Shaved 5 minutes off the cook time for 3/4 inch boneless chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I have no idea how, but mine came out dry and my oil/butter leaked out even though I sealed the foil tightly. Use a cookie sheet! If not for being dry, these would have been yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Cut way back on the oil and made these in a baking dish. They were good and we enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I made this because I couldn't get to the store, and I had all the ingredients on hand. Also, I was curious about the cooking method. I followed the advice to cut down on the oil and butter. Overall, it was a pretty good quick and easy meal, but nothing spectacular. The chops came out pretty moist and tender, so that was a plus. I think the ingredients and method might actually work better on fish, so I may try that. I also think it's versatile in that you can change up the spice rub, so I may play with that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
So good! The flavor was great and the pork was SO tender!!! Must cook in a deeper dish. The oil burned and filled my house with smoke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
These are definitely simple, but not particularly awesome. I just don't think lemon pepper and worchestershire sauce go that well together. Also, you simply MUST cut down on the amount of butter and oil prescribed, or you'll have a greasy mess on your hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States