Simple But Awesome Lemon Pepper Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Pretty good, I added a little salt and a couple shakes of onion powder to add flavor. P.S. It's a no-brainer that you would probably need to place the foil packets on a baking sheet, for you who need the obvious stated:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forbach, Lorraine, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Simple, but GREAT! The way to cook a pork chop is to keep it wrapped to hold the moisture in. It was very tasty & moist. My kids actually loved it. My young son asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This was delicious! My boyfriend and I both loved them. Very easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This made the house smell wonderful when it was cooking and we all couldn't wait for them to be done. But the end result was very plain. We were very disappointed. They were just boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This was very good. I made it using the exact ingredients and cooking instructions, except I browned the chops first. I cook on 350 for 30 minutes, then lowered to 200 for 15 minutes, because I was afraid of overcooking them. They came out very moist, almost too moist, and the bottoms had a nice thin brown crust from the butter and oil. Yum! My kids ate it up quickly, my husband and I thought it was good as well, but were a little thrown off with how tender they were. They almost had a tender fish consistency, which is why I am rating it 4 stars. I will definitely cook these again, experiment with seasonings, and cook them in the oven for less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I'm not a big fan of lemon pepper, but this was sooo good. The first bite i was kinda iffy but once i ate it w/ my vegtables it was wonderful and VERY easy to make. My husband is a VERY picky eater and he to loved them! I cut down on the butter and oil by half and added a little garlic salt to give it a kick!! GREAT taste easy cleanup will totally cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
35 min was too long for this recipe. the pork chops came out overcooked and dry. i also didn't think the flavor was exciting enough. pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Messy, but VERY tasty... Though the chops were extremely tender, they ended up sitting in a puddle of butter/oil/juices - which might make some people think twice about trying them. Depending on your personal tastes, you might have to add a little extra seasoning. By mistake, I picked up Lemon Pepper SEASONING SALT - and this gave it the extra bit of kick it needed. All around, a great recipe - but nothing too fancy about it ;);)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Very easy and delicious alternative for pork chop recipes...I put these wrapped pork chops on a foil lined cookie sheet for easy cleanup! You definitely need something under these as they leak no matter how carefully you wrap. I followed the recipe exactly but added several rings of raw onion on top prior to baking. Served with stuffing and corn. My two and three year olds who are usually fussy about eating pork chops gobbled these right up as they were that moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
The pork came out tender. Thats the only nice thing I can say, unfortunately. I know this sounds stupid, but it was way too peppery for us! I guess that should be a given, but NOBODY else said it but me. And I LOVE pepper. Also, despite the extreme pepper taste the chops were bland. I poured on the salt but still... maybe adding garlic would have helped? Well, at least I have a new way of cooking chops, I could see doing them the same way with the butter, oil, garlic, seasoned salt, etc,.. just not lemon pepper! Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States