Simple But Awesome Lemon Pepper Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Fast, easy and delicious! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Love this recipe! I did cut down on the oil and butter, and it still turns out great! Very tasty. Great with chicken, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Wasn't that enamored of the texture of the pork. The flavor was good, but it dried out a bit quickly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I'm not crazy about lemon pepper in general BUT this is an excellent way to cook the pork chops! No need to brown in advance - just wrap up with your preferred seasoning and you have a great meal, easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Pretty good, I added a little salt and a couple shakes of onion powder to add flavor. P.S. It's a no-brainer that you would probably need to place the foil packets on a baking sheet, for you who need the obvious stated:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forbach, Lorraine, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Simple, but GREAT! The way to cook a pork chop is to keep it wrapped to hold the moisture in. It was very tasty & moist. My kids actually loved it. My young son asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This was delicious! My boyfriend and I both loved them. Very easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This made the house smell wonderful when it was cooking and we all couldn't wait for them to be done. But the end result was very plain. We were very disappointed. They were just boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This was very good. I made it using the exact ingredients and cooking instructions, except I browned the chops first. I cook on 350 for 30 minutes, then lowered to 200 for 15 minutes, because I was afraid of overcooking them. They came out very moist, almost too moist, and the bottoms had a nice thin brown crust from the butter and oil. Yum! My kids ate it up quickly, my husband and I thought it was good as well, but were a little thrown off with how tender they were. They almost had a tender fish consistency, which is why I am rating it 4 stars. I will definitely cook these again, experiment with seasonings, and cook them in the oven for less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I'm not a big fan of lemon pepper, but this was sooo good. The first bite i was kinda iffy but once i ate it w/ my vegtables it was wonderful and VERY easy to make. My husband is a VERY picky eater and he to loved them! I cut down on the butter and oil by half and added a little garlic salt to give it a kick!! GREAT taste easy cleanup will totally cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States