Simple But Awesome Lemon Pepper Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
When we fix pork chops, we typically grill them. I found this recipe and tried as an alternative - it was wonderful. I did not use any oil and I used only a sliver of butter on top and below the pork chop. Very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I really like lemon pepper, so I really liked the flavor on these chops. I added some chopped garlic in the packets. It did turn out a little drier than I wanted, even my 6 year old mentioned that they were dry. I think the temp should be lowered or cooked for less time to make them perfect. I poured the extra juice that was in the packets into my mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
My husband and I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
very very good. I cut down on the butter, added more "wooster" sauce and added some garlic on top. It came out really tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Very simple and easy to make. They were delicious, and were even good the next day as leftovers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPANKY5139

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I have to say this is the first time I have ever rated a recipe this low. I did cut back on the oil/butter and cooked on grill at 350 and they were so dry and bland that we had a couple then had to stop eating them. Sorry, would just be much better cooked right on the gril, pan or even oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
So so good! Mine were not dry at all. I added cut up red peppers in the foil and, it came out great. The melted butter from the foil I poured over my rice. I will definitaly be making this again. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I thought that the chops were deliciious. I ever tried this on chicken and it was again DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
For some reason they came out a little dry (this is what was told to me since i am a vegetarian). They were still enjoyed and I will probably used again if I need a quick pork chop recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ophelia693

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This was just OK. My chops came out dry but it could be because my oven's not working correctly and cooked them at 450 instead of 400. I'll reseve judgement until next time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States