Simple But Awesome Lemon Pepper Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
These turned out really great! I have been looking for a simple but good pork chop recipe for a while and this will be the one I use from now on. They were moist and full of flavor. The only problem is if there are any cracks or small tears in the tin foil olive oil will leak all over your oven! Halfway through I but them on a cookie sheet and that worked just fine. Otherwise they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Sorry, not for us. Made just as directed. It was okay for one meal though. Not a waste of ingredients, just will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
It was good but I wasn't a big fan of the flavor combination of lemon pepper and worcestershir sauce. Will move on to a different recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This recipe is super easy to prepare, and that's why I loved it so much. I did exactly as the recipe stated, except I added some minced garlic on top of each pork chop. Also, the package of pork chops I had on hand were of different thickness/size, so I adjusted the butter/olive oil to each size. The pork chops were very tender. Next time I may add a little bit of chopped onion and mushroom with each pork chop to add a little bit of extra flavor. Also, yes, place the tin foil wrapped chops in a baking dish of some sort, because liquid will leak out. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Turned out moist and flavorful- absolutely delicious! Tried adding garlic per some reviews but I didn't really feel like it added anything to the recipe which is odd because I generally find everything is better with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Love this recipe! very simple! family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
It´s REALLY important to put it in a pan so the juices don´t spill out into the oven. But we loved this dish! I changed it up a little because I didn´t have lemon pepper, I just rubbed salt, garlic and cilantro into the chops before wrapping them. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I didn't have lemon pepper and I didn't have Worcestershire sauce...but I did have paprika, oregano, basil leaf, and thyme....and these babies melted in my mouth! I like all the people who rated this recipe and didn't add their own seasoning or a "little bit of this and a little bit of that". Heated up some mac and cheese and green beans...yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS!!!!! Everyone in my family loves it....my mother in law just called tonight and asked for the recipe...=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
A nice recipe for a change. Not a personal favourite. It was a bit bland. I think if you add more spice and herbs it would be great... like the oregano and rosemary suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States