Simple But Awesome Lemon Pepper Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Turned out moist and flavorful- absolutely delicious! Tried adding garlic per some reviews but I didn't really feel like it added anything to the recipe which is odd because I generally find everything is better with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Love this recipe! very simple! family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
It´s REALLY important to put it in a pan so the juices don´t spill out into the oven. But we loved this dish! I changed it up a little because I didn´t have lemon pepper, I just rubbed salt, garlic and cilantro into the chops before wrapping them. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I didn't have lemon pepper and I didn't have Worcestershire sauce...but I did have paprika, oregano, basil leaf, and thyme....and these babies melted in my mouth! I like all the people who rated this recipe and didn't add their own seasoning or a "little bit of this and a little bit of that". Heated up some mac and cheese and green beans...yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS!!!!! Everyone in my family loves it....my mother in law just called tonight and asked for the recipe...=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
A nice recipe for a change. Not a personal favourite. It was a bit bland. I think if you add more spice and herbs it would be great... like the oregano and rosemary suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I didn't have the lemon pepper in the pantry, so I improvised with Italian seasoning, garlic, and steak seasoning from Mccormick. I used two tbsp of Worcestershire sauce on each and cut the oil in half for each chop. They came out wonderful and extremely tender. My family loved it! We wil be doing this again soon! Can't wait to try it with the lemon pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendylady73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
My family loves these chops.. i use zesty lemon from Weber for the lemon pepper and it is amazing! I recommend this recipe to everyone i can. We love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Utica, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I had great hopes but no. Liquid/butter spilled out of the pockets and burned on the bottom of my oven - smoking up my place. Then, when I took the chops out, they were steamed in their juice and dry with little flavor. Total waste of 6 big pieces of tin foil too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann-Marie Meyers

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Excellent flavor, will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States