Simple But Awesome Lemon Pepper Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
These were the juciest chops I have ever made. Hubby said I have to make these again. We will be enjoying these at least once every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy mags

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
So very good, definitely worth putting in my keeper recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ebro, Florida, USA
Living In: Ponce De Leon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Fast and good, but a bit too chewy. Will try another reviewer's suggestion to bake at 350 for 30 minutes, then lower to 200 for another 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This was not a success. I don't know, maybe I just don't like lemon pepper, but I really disliked the flavor of this. My fiancee didn't mind it, he ate his chop, but said I'd made better before. Even if the flavor had been okay, the chops were extremely tough. Sorry, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Simple, yet awesome! I did take some of the suggestions and added some garlic powder on both sides of the pork chop. I put 1/2 tbsp on butter on the foil, placed the chop, and the other half on the top of the pork chop, then added the oil and Worcestershire sauce. I prepared this 1 hour before and let the packets sit in the fridge to marinate before putting it in the oven. It was great on white rice. The liquid was absorbed by the rice perfectly! A definite keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Very easy and quick. Serveed with Jasmine rice and peas! One of our favourites now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbresler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
great recipe! my husband eats two or three of them each time! Even my 6 year old loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
When we fix pork chops, we typically grill them. I found this recipe and tried as an alternative - it was wonderful. I did not use any oil and I used only a sliver of butter on top and below the pork chop. Very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I really like lemon pepper, so I really liked the flavor on these chops. I added some chopped garlic in the packets. It did turn out a little drier than I wanted, even my 6 year old mentioned that they were dry. I think the temp should be lowered or cooked for less time to make them perfect. I poured the extra juice that was in the packets into my mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States