Simple But Awesome Lemon Pepper Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
followed recipe exactly. it was very easy, definitely no frill cooking, but the meat came out very tough and not worth the extra calories i had to add with using the butter. Try the grilled lemon herb pork chops on here..still my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I made this as the recipe stated (I used garlic pepper instead). The porkchops were gray-colored and chewy even though they had tons of liquid in the aluminum packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Great & Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
pork didn't turn out very tender. Sear them next time and make sure completely thawed at room temperature before cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
These chops are TERRIFIC!! I prepared them exactly as the recipe instructs and they came out so tender and juicy. I think the next time I will add sliced onion, but only because we love onion. Thanks for a great pork chop recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This recipe is very good! My fiance and I really enjoyed it. The reason I only gave it 4 stars though is because it tasted very similar to chops that I cook regularly. The seasoning was very good, the only thing I added was salt and pepper and minced garlic on the top. Next time I will add slices of onion for that litte bit of extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
These turned out great for me! I first seasoned them generously with lemon pepper and garlic powder and then halved the amount of butter, olive oil, and worcestershire used. I put the packets on a baking sheet and followed the cooking directions as in the recipe, 35 mins at 400 degrees. They turned out very tender and flavorful! Will be adding to my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was incredibly easy and delicious. My only comment is that if you don't wrap them well enough in foil, they will leak all over your oven. I double wrapped mine and the oil and butter still boiled out. I recommend putting them on a broiling pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was easy and yummy! I marinated the pork chops in the mix for a few hours before. I pan seared it with a lid and it was just as good as in the oven. Very tasty and will definitely do it again! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani D & Hubby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This was a huge hit! I browned my chops first. Even my daughter who will NOT eat a pork chop loved them. Very tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States