Simple But Awesome Lemon Pepper Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
My husband calls this "your mothers boiled meat". Not appetizing at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encampment, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I have made this several times...but do cut the amount of evo and butter. Best advice I have...use bone in pork chops...boneless just don't come out as tender. An easy recipe and you can cut the fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
These were very good. My husband loved it and that is coming from someone who usually only likes them fried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricketinwoods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Tender and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Vallow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
eck! I followed all directions and these chops were not good at all. My husband will eat anything so he said they were ok but my parents and myself were not impressed. It reminded me of fish while I was eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HungryMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
The chops were tender but not as flavorful as I had anticipated. I will try them again using some garlic and more worcester.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I don't know what I did wrong, but i wasn't at all impressed with this dish. I made it exactly as it was laid out, but when it came time for dinner, i didn't taste it in the least. My girlfriend said she loved it, but i found the most tasteful part was dripping the leftovers from the aluminum foil onto rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeddyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PhotoDana
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Great chops! I didn't have any lemon pepper so I used some lemon & herb seasoning that I had, also I added extra worcestershire sauce. Yum Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhotoDana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Loved this recipe! My husband went back for seconds. This was so easy and the chops were so tender they melted in your mouth. I did use a different seasoning though. I was out of lemon pepper (don't know how that happened) so I used Montreal Chicken seasoning by McCormick instead. Turned out fabulous. I will try the lemon pepper the next time I make this to see if I like the flavor just as much. Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyhomemakersc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I made these using a sliced pork tenderloin instead of the bone in chops. I also used an 11x7 pan instead of the foil. I went by the recipe except I did add some garlic salt as well and they turned out yummy! I think you could get by with a little less butter and oil, but you have to have a good amount so that the chops stay tender. I might try a couple tablespoons less next time. The meat had a great flavor and was very tender. My husband even used the leftover marinade for his potatoes! Thanks for the yummy dinner recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States