Simple But Awesome Lemon Pepper Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
BEWARE: put the tinfoil wrapped pork in a baking dish! The recipe didn't say to do so. I put them on my oven rack, the oil leaked out and started a fire in my oven that smoked up the entire house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
615 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
I put olive oil in the bottom of a glass casserole dish just to coat, then arranged the chops in the dish. I dotted the chops with a little butter, added the seasonings (including a little garlic salt) and sealed the dish with foil before baking. Tender, easy, and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
413 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This recipe was great!!! I did all the steps but added a few extra things: 2 tsp of Worcestershire sauce instead of 1, salt/pepper & seasoning salt, and I added freshly minced garlic to the top of all the chops. That with everything else...Mmmm delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
358 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I liked this recipe! I was concerned about the amount of olive oil and butter for each chop since I was using boneless chops, so I halved the amount of olive oil and butter for each foil wrapped chop. They still turned out tender and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: St. Charles, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This was very good. I made it using the exact ingredients and cooking instructions, except I browned the chops first. I cook on 350 for 30 minutes, then lowered to 200 for 15 minutes, because I was afraid of overcooking them. They came out very moist, almost too moist, and the bottoms had a nice thin brown crust from the butter and oil. Yum! My kids ate it up quickly, my husband and I thought it was good as well, but were a little thrown off with how tender they were. They almost had a tender fish consistency, which is why I am rating it 4 stars. I will definitely cook these again, experiment with seasonings, and cook them in the oven for less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This recipe was simple & tasty. For 8 thin cut chops, after seasoning them I put 4 T of olive oil in a glass pan & rubbed the pc's in it. Then in the same pan put 2T of melted butter mixed w/worcestershire sauce & a bit of garlic, again rubbed the pc in this mixture. Then baked covered in the same pan. Made lots of juice, didn't dry out at all, perhaps even less oil could be used. The pork chops cooked in less time maybe 20 min and were very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Easy and simple recipe! Make sure to put the wrapped chops in a baking dish to catch the leaking oil. I halved the oil and butter--next time I will 1/4 the amount. You just don't need nearly as much as the recipe calls for. Flavor was good...I used soy instead of worchestershire like some of the other reviews suggested. I also baked at 350, but I found they needed 45 min at this temp not 35 min. I think the lower temp helps keep the chops tender. I will use this recipe again next time I'm in a rush and need something simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
I let the pork chops marinate in some lemon pepper and worchester sauce for a few hours before baking. I added some more lemon pepper and w. sauce before baking and they turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I have made this several times...but do cut the amount of evo and butter. Best advice I have...use bone in pork chops...boneless just don't come out as tender. An easy recipe and you can cut the fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
Not at all awesome, other than for its simplicity. Despite the generous amount of lemon-pepper I used, the taste was rather bland. My husband had to add a dash of barbecue sauce to give the stuff some taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States