Simple Broiled Haddock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I would definitely do it again. I added a little celery salt. Unless you like it really hot I would cut it back to 1/8 tsp of the cayenne pepper but its definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Antonio Fontanez
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Made this for dinner last night. Was the best fish I've had in years. My girlfriend doesn't usually like fish and she loved it. Said she would like to have at least once a week. Boom! I killed it as she said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antonio Fontanez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I liked it, my bf didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Everyone complained when I told them we were having fish for dinner . . . but I didn't hear a peep out of anyone and their plates were clean when I served them this! Delicious and a "do again" in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
easy on cayenne, one-half of 1/4 tsp cayenne was enough. added a bit f lemon pepper. excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Camas
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This recipe was really good and quick to make. It is full of flavor, the next time I make it I will use less cayenne pepper and more salt because mine came out spicier than I would have liked. I will deff make this again it's a great simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Camas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Loved it. Very easy to throw together and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
The spices really appeal to me in this recipe….I was looking to jazz up the haddock filets I had and this fit the bill. For my own tastes I added a bit extra cayenne pepper and used half the butter. Under the broiler my filets were done in 8 minutes with a nice slightly crispy edge… I look forward to making this healthy dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Great basic recipe. I made just as written and would make it again. My very picky husband thought it was just okay, but the rest of the family loved it. Can't be beat for ease of preparation and cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSweetShannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I broiled my haddock and it came out wonderfully, beautiful to see and eat. I paired is with a green bean &mushroom risotto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States