Simple Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I do make this dish in the crockpot, I just layer the ingredients in the bottom of my crockpot and cover it with beef stock and let it cook all day. Sometimes, I throw in some dried basil/oregano and a bay leaf or two, depending on if I think of it. This also makes a great stroganoff by adding a cup of sour cream before serving. When I make this, there's never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENDTY
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I'm on a gluten free diet and I was able to adapt this very easily. I browned the meat in seasoned flour before baking and used beef broth instead of water. Gluten free cream of mushroom soup comes in 12 ounce boxes, so the gravy was pretty thick. Next time I'll increase the amount of broth to loosen the gravy. The verdict was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! It was just like I remember having when I was younger. It was even better the next day. This recipe will now become a regular feature in my menu planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was very good. Definitely a keeper. I made this in the crock pot as directed in the footnotes. Made this for company and there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I made this recipe pretty much as stated, but doubled it to have left-overs and cooked it in an electric pressure cooker. The only thing that I didn't double was the beef stock - I used 4 cups of homemade beef stock. I didn't have fresh mushrooms on hand, so I used 2 4 oz. cans of mushrooms (probably should have used at least 3 cans), and used top round steak. After browning the meat, and sautéing the onions and garlic, in the pressure cooker, I added back the meat and the rest of the ingredients. I also added 1/4 cup of red wine. I pressure cooked everything for 20 minutes on the beef setting and let it slow release the pressure. Since I didn't double the amount of beef stock used, I didn't double the cornstarch/water mixture, but found that I had to double that so the gravy wasn't watery and more like gravy. I served it over mashed potatoes, and my family loved it. By doubling the recipe, I had enough for 3 meals for 3 of us. So we have two more meals to look forward to. The next time we have it, I will try it over egg noodles. Thanks for the pressure cooker recipe, Dennis. It was great, and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy2304

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by manloft
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Shelie Jones
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I don't have a pressure cooker. I simply used a large stew pot. I didn't have egg noodles, so I used rotini noodles. Other than that I followed the recipe and it was FABULOUS! Even my finicky 14 year old liked it.. AND asked for more!(I even got a "thank you")
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelie Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
My family & I loved it! Followed the recipe, but I used round steak instead of stew meat. I used my pressure cooker. I also used my own homemade beef stock. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Indiana, USA
Living In: Argos, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This was my first attempt at making beef tips and noodles. This recipe was very easy and delicious! The only change I will make next time is a little more corn starch to make the beef tip mixture a little thicker. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Great recipe! I added a few baby carrots that I cut into sticks for color and added 2 tbls. of tomato sauce for depth! Hubby couldn't get enough. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States