Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
It was simply enough that even I could follow it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Caldwell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
It was delicious and so easy to make! Thank you for making my life easy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
My husband and I are in love with this recipe. It's the absolute best comfort food and I love how easy this recipe makes it. I did make a couple changes based on reviews that made it AMAAZING. First, I sautéed 1/2 of an onion and 1 teaspoon of minced garlic for a few minutes. Then I added in the ground beef, browned it, and drained the fat. I added the can of cream of mushroom, 1 cup of beef broth, 1/2 cup of sour cream, and a lot of Worchestire sauce (probably 3 tablespoons). A little salt and pepper and it was done! Next time I may cut back a little on the sour cream, but it was still wonderful! My husband raved about it and ate two bowls. Definitely a go-to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madison Crook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
this was bland, no beef flavor. nothing like a stroganoff, with the exception that it had beef, noodles, and sour cream. Maybe a decent base to build on but it was so unappealing that I didn't care to doctor the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amandalilly21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I called it homemade hamburger helper, my family loved it. Fast simple recipe perfect for busy chefs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovemykids123
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Just made it for my daughter it is her favorite.... it's her birthday today and wanted stroganoff for supper.. I usually make hamburger helper.. but decided to make it homemade this time!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Good, but could use more of something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IceCreamCaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Really simple and easy to make. It took no time at all. My picky husband like it. I added some fresh garlic, mushrooms, and shallots. The sauce was a little on the thick side. I think next time I am going to take the comments' advice and add some milk or beef broth to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
It's a great base recipe. I omit sour cream and add a can of Campbell's Cream of Mushroom with Roasted Garlic, Campbell's Beef Consommé, and Campbell's Cheddar Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael McKinnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I love how easy this recipes is!! Threw it together for dinner and the family loved it! Thought that it called for too much garlic powder but I went for the whole tablespoon and husband said it tastes "perfect". Also, I didn't have cream of mushroom on hand so I used cream of celery and added some canned chopped mushrooms. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by entityellow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States