Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
My husband and I are in love with this recipe. It's the absolute best comfort food and I love how easy this recipe makes it. I did make a couple changes based on reviews that made it AMAAZING. First, I sautéed 1/2 of an onion and 1 teaspoon of minced garlic for a few minutes. Then I added in the ground beef, browned it, and drained the fat. I added the can of cream of mushroom, 1 cup of beef broth, 1/2 cup of sour cream, and a lot of Worchestire sauce (probably 3 tablespoons). A little salt and pepper and it was done! Next time I may cut back a little on the sour cream, but it was still wonderful! My husband raved about it and ate two bowls. Definitely a go-to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madison Crook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
this was bland, no beef flavor. nothing like a stroganoff, with the exception that it had beef, noodles, and sour cream. Maybe a decent base to build on but it was so unappealing that I didn't care to doctor the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amandalilly21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I called it homemade hamburger helper, my family loved it. Fast simple recipe perfect for busy chefs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovemykids123
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Just made it for my daughter it is her favorite.... it's her birthday today and wanted stroganoff for supper.. I usually make hamburger helper.. but decided to make it homemade this time!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Good, but could use more of something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airman's_Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Really simple and easy to make. It took no time at all. My picky husband like it. I added some fresh garlic, mushrooms, and shallots. The sauce was a little on the thick side. I think next time I am going to take the comments' advice and add some milk or beef broth to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
It's a great base recipe. I omit sour cream and add a can of Campbell's Cream of Mushroom with Roasted Garlic, Campbell's Beef Consommé, and Campbell's Cheddar Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael McKinnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I love how easy this recipes is!! Threw it together for dinner and the family loved it! Thought that it called for too much garlic powder but I went for the whole tablespoon and husband said it tastes "perfect". Also, I didn't have cream of mushroom on hand so I used cream of celery and added some canned chopped mushrooms. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by entityellow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Photo by Susan Harrell
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I added parmesan cheese and fresh garlic and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Harrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Wasn't blown away by this recipe although it got decent reviews from my wife. I think it's better the first time but doesn't make for the best leftovers. In my experience it thickened too much perhaps because of the mushroom soup. I'd like to try in again with a combination of mushroom soup and something else that would thin it out a little. Tasty though. I'd look around for another stroganoff recipe next time out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States