Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
delicious,quick and easy..yum. Your family will love this quick recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZORROIZUP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This didnt have as much flavor as I had hoped. It was good enough to make again and I think next time I will take the advice of fellow reviewers and add some "extras" to season it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
My husband liked it and gave it 3 stars. I thought the sauce was too thick, I think next time I would put the sour cream in at the start of the simmer time rather than the end. VERY QUICK & EASY TO MAKE! I only had a half bag of egg noodles, but it ended up being plenty. I also added some corn midway through the simmer time. I didn't add the pepper until I dished it out at the table. I didn't add any salt. With the added corn, I think this makes 6 servings. When I reheat the leftovers tomorrow, I'll probably add a splash of milk so that it's not so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndm726

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This recipe was fairly decent. I did use real garlic instead of powdered and I sauteed onions with the ground beef. I also added about a Tablespoon of worcestershire, 3/4 cup water, & a beef bouillon cube. It was an easy, quick meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
super starter! i also added 1 cup beef broth. added xtra garlic, sauted onion, paprika. just add to yur taste. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Loved it! Super easy to make. I did make a few changes after reading the reviews. I sauteed onions in a little bit of butter along with fresh garlic. I removed this from the pan and added the brown meat. as the meat was browning, I added paprika, seaon salt and worchestire sauce. Simmerd for 10 minutes and poured over pasta. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
OMG super easy and very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Very good! I did add fresh garlic while browning the ground beef. Simple and filling. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was good and quick. i didn't use the sour cream even though it was said it can't be tasted but you don't know my husband. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States