Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
My husband liked it and gave it 3 stars. I thought the sauce was too thick, I think next time I would put the sour cream in at the start of the simmer time rather than the end. VERY QUICK & EASY TO MAKE! I only had a half bag of egg noodles, but it ended up being plenty. I also added some corn midway through the simmer time. I didn't add the pepper until I dished it out at the table. I didn't add any salt. With the added corn, I think this makes 6 servings. When I reheat the leftovers tomorrow, I'll probably add a splash of milk so that it's not so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndm726

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This recipe was fairly decent. I did use real garlic instead of powdered and I sauteed onions with the ground beef. I also added about a Tablespoon of worcestershire, 3/4 cup water, & a beef bouillon cube. It was an easy, quick meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
super starter! i also added 1 cup beef broth. added xtra garlic, sauted onion, paprika. just add to yur taste. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Loved it! Super easy to make. I did make a few changes after reading the reviews. I sauteed onions in a little bit of butter along with fresh garlic. I removed this from the pan and added the brown meat. as the meat was browning, I added paprika, seaon salt and worchestire sauce. Simmerd for 10 minutes and poured over pasta. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
OMG super easy and very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Very good! I did add fresh garlic while browning the ground beef. Simple and filling. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was good and quick. i didn't use the sour cream even though it was said it can't be tasted but you don't know my husband. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
A little on the bland side but simple and quick to make, and a respectable weeknight meal. I added chopped onions and sliced mushrooms to the meat to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Very good & simple recipe. Only thing I changed was that I added a chopped onion to the ground beef mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Better than I thought it would be. Sour cream makes a big difference! I was not looking forward to eating it, but I thought it would be an easy meal for the family. It turned out to be actually pretty good compared to some beef stroganoff Ive tried. Even at as leftovers. Will make again, but will add a little milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States