Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was great! I modified slightly. Used 1.5 lbs ground beef, browned and removed from pan. Added 1/2 cup chopped onion to some olive oil then added 4 oz sliced mushrooms (for me stroganoff needs shrooms) and fried for a few minutes then added 1T pre-minced garlic for 1 min then returned beef to pan. Added 1 can each cream of mushroom & chicken soup and 1 soup can of water. Seasoned to taste with a bit of garlic powder, onion powder and pepper. Simmered for 20-30 min to blend flavors. Removed from heat and stirred in the sour cream. Served over egg noodles. My DH loved it! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
The four stars is based on the recipe made to "pizzafreak's" suggestions. A family staple recipe around here! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Easy to follow however I added worcheshire sauce, minced garlic, and beef broth. The best part is I had all the ingredients on hand. With a salad and garlic toast.....done in less than an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This is simple. And it's good! Not the best stroganoff I've had but when you're short on time and ingredients, it's a great throw together meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I made a few changes which really enhanced the flavor! 1) Added chopped garlic, a chopped onion, and fresh sliced mushrooms to the ground beef while cooking 2) Added about a cup of beef broth while simmering 3) Added a nice splash of white wine while simmering. I also used a whole pound of egg noodles. Adding the extra liquid stretched the mixture and made plenty to go with all the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This is terrific. I added 1 can of cream of chicken soup along with the cream of mushroom soup. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
GREAT MEAL~ I use 1/2 ground beef and 1/2 ground hot italian sausage for a KICK! Saute fresh mushrooms, onions, and garlic and add Worcestershire sauce. Use 2 cans of mushroom soup and 3/4 can milk. And always add parm. cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
it was good, and very easy to make in a time crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This is a great simple meal. I change it up a bit to make it even faster. I buy a large bag of frozen meatballs at our grocery store- They have Italian seasoned, home style, and turkey. Saute onion, mushrooms, green pepper, and season a bit then add the meatballs and continue to cook stovetop or cook meatballs on a pan in the oven and add them to the skillet when they are done. Then add your cream of mushroom soup, a can of milk, and a package of lipton soup mix. It is very fast, tasty and a salad goes great on the side! Great meal for moms who work or have kids with after school activities. I also like to have toasted bread with it. *TIP- Budget friendly too because I cut the meatballs into pieces which makes it stretch farther.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Use the reviews from others about adding mushrooms and extra sour cream and some beef broth. Makes it extra yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Marion, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States