Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Tried the recipe with the 1/2 sour cream 1/2 cream cheese recommendation and it was great! Family ate it right up...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made it how it said and I did not like it to plain and not that much flavor at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I used half the recommended garlic powder and it was still too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
OMG!!this recipe was right on time. In short my husband and I have 7 boys and my Goddaughter. I have to feed an army! I have a weekly planned menu with Wednesday being "anything night", but I didn't know what to cook with little time. Had all these ingredients, so decided to look up this recipe. THEY LOVED IT!!!it was easy, fast,and a one pot meal!!I will be putting this in my recipe box definitely. Sorry no pic, by the time I found my phone and was ready to take a pic,...it was all gone :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Great starter recipe! Extremely easy to make and Delicious!! This is one of those recipes you can make your own! I sauteed some fresh mushrooms with onions added some garlic and some parsley Absolutely Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Don't usually care too much for stroganoff but, had all of the ingredients on hand and wanted a quick dinner. Had to use 2 beef boullion cubes with some water because I didn't have any beef broth. Husband and I each had 2 helpings. Surprisingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
the taste was very good, although i didn't care for the meat-to-sauce ratio. turned out a lot like hamburger helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohwerd87

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This was pretty darn good. Very versitile and can change to suit your taste. I did make a few modifications based on other reviews. I sauteed fresh mushroom about 1/c lb, used a can of Progresso mushroom soup (not condensed soup)and added a .87 oz of McCormick brown gravy mix - that gave it a more beef meaty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Pretty good if you just want quick dinner and have the ingredients on hand. I think the sour cream was a little much. Maybe half the amt. or just to taste. The consistency and taste was more to my liking before I stirred in the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fennbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I made this remembering when I was a kid and my mom would make this. It is as good as I remembered. I give it three stars because I am the only one in my family of 5 who likes it. Maybe you need to grow up with the taste and texture to like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Hodawanus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States