Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I changed up the recipe just a bit and added some yellow onions, fresh garlic (instead of the garlic powder) and some minced green pepper. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Truckee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Sorry, but I'll have to give this barely a 3-star "It was OK" rating, it was pretty blah. For one, though I love garlic, I thought there was too much here. For another, the soup/sour cream mixture didn't result in a creamy texture at all - probably some water should have been added to the recipe. I made this exactly as written, using 85% lean ground beef, medium egg noodles, and eyeballing half of an 8-ounce container of sour cream. It wasn't bad, and I ate it all, but I probably won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
It tasted better than I remember it from home. I added a couple tablespoons of Worcestershire Sauce to the meat after draining, cut the sour cream in half and added heavy cream in it's place. I also put a teaspoon or so of paprika in at the end. Garlic salt, and fresh cracked pepper were also in there somewhere. This is a great dish and it's very very hard to mess it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was great I added mushrooms and brown gravy mix and it come out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by g_dawg

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Tried the recipe with the 1/2 sour cream 1/2 cream cheese recommendation and it was great! Family ate it right up...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made it how it said and I did not like it to plain and not that much flavor at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I used half the recommended garlic powder and it was still too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
OMG!!this recipe was right on time. In short my husband and I have 7 boys and my Goddaughter. I have to feed an army! I have a weekly planned menu with Wednesday being "anything night", but I didn't know what to cook with little time. Had all these ingredients, so decided to look up this recipe. THEY LOVED IT!!!it was easy, fast,and a one pot meal!!I will be putting this in my recipe box definitely. Sorry no pic, by the time I found my phone and was ready to take a pic,...it was all gone :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Great starter recipe! Extremely easy to make and Delicious!! This is one of those recipes you can make your own! I sauteed some fresh mushrooms with onions added some garlic and some parsley Absolutely Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States