Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
super starter! i also added 1 cup beef broth. added xtra garlic, sauted onion, paprika. just add to yur taste. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Loved it! Super easy to make. I did make a few changes after reading the reviews. I sauteed onions in a little bit of butter along with fresh garlic. I removed this from the pan and added the brown meat. as the meat was browning, I added paprika, seaon salt and worchestire sauce. Simmerd for 10 minutes and poured over pasta. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
OMG super easy and very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Very good! I did add fresh garlic while browning the ground beef. Simple and filling. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was good and quick. i didn't use the sour cream even though it was said it can't be tasted but you don't know my husband. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
A little on the bland side but simple and quick to make, and a respectable weeknight meal. I added chopped onions and sliced mushrooms to the meat to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Very good & simple recipe. Only thing I changed was that I added a chopped onion to the ground beef mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Better than I thought it would be. Sour cream makes a big difference! I was not looking forward to eating it, but I thought it would be an easy meal for the family. It turned out to be actually pretty good compared to some beef stroganoff Ive tried. Even at as leftovers. Will make again, but will add a little milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
GREAT! and really adaptable. I scaled it for 2. I ended up after a week of graduation, wedding, baby parties with a this and that in the fridge. Leftover burger patties (1/4 lb each) 8 mushrooms - had to sacrifice 1/2 can of mushroom soup i got on sale for 50 cents -no wait - saving the other half for whatever - tossed in a tablespoon per person of catsup (My to die for recipe for stroganoff came out of the ORIGINAL joy of Cooking and called for tomato paste) then some broth (don't do water or bouiliion unless you have no broth) and then noodles. heaven on a budget and when you saved the right things
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was quick and easy and pretty good. I had made Turos Csusza from the website the night before, and had lots of noodles leftover, so this is what I used for my noodles and sour cream, although I did add a little more sour cream also. It was tasty and helped me use up the Turos Csusza leftovers. The kiddos loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States