Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This recipe was really good but try adding some mushrooms, onions, and green beans! i also added one beef boullion cube and just a pinch of ground sage! THen to finish it off a little mustard! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
It was very good and super easy. I followed the recipe exactly and my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This is a good quick budget conscience recipe, but like others I altered it so therefore I only gave it 3 stars. I added chopped garlic instead of powder, 1 pkg. fresh mushroom sliced, 1 can of beef stock, approx. 1 Tbs. of Parsley, and three caps-full of extra dry Vermouth (which, as another poster similarly stated, makes all the difference) to the existing recipe. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ottaluna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I followed Heather Moretz's changes and loved this! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Joy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This was a big hit with my family & so easy to make! I followed the recipe exactly as shown and I was pleased with the results! Highly Recommended for a quick 'n easy weeknight meal served with a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This recipe is great! Very simple and fast...loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
It is, what it is... SIMPLE :) Its a great recipe for a last minute meal idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cuk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Not bad! Very easy to throw together...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiedust00

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Wonderful. Made after work. Easy to prepare with items in pantry. Made a big batch. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I agree with others when they said this was a good base. Someone else pretty much nailed a great try (in the reviews). I browned beef with onions, drained then added 1 tsp garlic powder, 1 tbsp worcestershire sauce, cream of mushroom soup, pepper, 1 tsp beef bouillon, 1 cup sour cream, and enough milk to get desired thickness. Picky husband , and kids, loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States