Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
It was good after quite a few changes. I added onions, mushrooms, and garlic to the ground beef. Used one can of cream of mushroom soup, one can of beef broth, one beef boullion cube, one packet of ranch mix, and 8 oz of sour cream. Served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Good starter but was not what I expected, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Quite good but make plenty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Klocko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kady Grigsby-Hale
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This recipe was great. I made my own cream of, instead of canned. Mine called for a lot more sour cream. My family enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kady Grigsby-Hale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Made this for dinner, it was awesome. The only thing I did different was used real garlic and fresh mushrooms, I used one can of cream of mushroom soup and used chicken broth instead of beef broth. I also used a cup of sour cream. It was great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
It was simply enough that even I could follow it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Caldwell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
It was delicious and so easy to make! Thank you for making my life easy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
My husband and I are in love with this recipe. It's the absolute best comfort food and I love how easy this recipe makes it. I did make a couple changes based on reviews that made it AMAAZING. First, I sautéed 1/2 of an onion and 1 teaspoon of minced garlic for a few minutes. Then I added in the ground beef, browned it, and drained the fat. I added the can of cream of mushroom, 1 cup of beef broth, 1/2 cup of sour cream, and a lot of Worchestire sauce (probably 3 tablespoons). A little salt and pepper and it was done! Next time I may cut back a little on the sour cream, but it was still wonderful! My husband raved about it and ate two bowls. Definitely a go-to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madison Crook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
this was bland, no beef flavor. nothing like a stroganoff, with the exception that it had beef, noodles, and sour cream. Maybe a decent base to build on but it was so unappealing that I didn't care to doctor the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amandalilly21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I called it homemade hamburger helper, my family loved it. Fast simple recipe perfect for busy chefs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States