Simple Beef Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Excellent recipe! So easy and tastes just like the ribs Nana used to make when I was growing up! I served the ribs over wide egg noodles. There weren't any leftovers so next time I will double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Excellent recipe! I followed it exactly and served them over egg noodles. Full of flavor and really easy to make. This one will be handed down for sure! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Grimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
The flavor of this was really good. Meat was very tender. Next time I'll try it in the crockpot. This would also be good with other cuts of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Loved this recipe! It was simple! I made the ribs in my crockpot. I added a couple of extra cloves of garlic cause that's what we like. The juice from the ribs made an outstanding gravy for potatoes! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
324 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paron, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
These were easy to make. We wanted something w/o barbeque sauce on them, and this fit the bill. Changed the method of preparation a bit by doubling the amount of pepper & flour with the same amount of salt and putting it into a plastic bag and coating the pieces of short ribs inside the plastic bag before cooking the ribs. Didn't use the beer. After deglazing the pan with water & 2 beef bouillon cubes (we were out of beef stock), everything was put into a roasting pan. Baked the ribs in the oven with the cover on at 325 for almost 2 hours. ( Watch so that the liquid doesn't run dry in the roaster ). They turned out very tender and tasty. May use a crock pot the next time these are made as others have suggested. Thank You for posting. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
We've tried dozens of short rib recipes this one is easy and delish if you ever watch cooking shows the chefs always say keep it fresh and simple this reciepe fits the bill! and my husband always does the cooking bonus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
good stuff, I even used light beer. Next time I would be a little heavier handed on the salt and pepper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennymama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I used boneless short ribs, 1 can of Campbells Beef Broth, and a Coors beer. I browned the ribs very well and followed the recipe. I did put them in my crockpot. This is the best short rib recipe I have made and I have made several. It is so easy and every one loved them. I did thicken the juice with some flour mixed with water to make gravy. Oh my yes! Served with Brown rice and was highly praised. Thanks CooperCook for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Terrific,easy .added lots of fresh thyme and rosemary and louisianna hot sauce@ 15 minutes before serving.My 7 year old loved it.Great with a light beer(for me,not my son).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay-Eff D

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I had some beef ribs marinating in some leftover coffee and used this recipe. I had friends coming over and informed them that I was serving an experiment because the leftover coffee was raspberry/vanilla that the ribs had been marinating in. I used this recipe accordingly and got rave reviews. Thank you for sharing a very easy but delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States