Simple Beef Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Wow. Fall apart good! I used plain beer, because that's all I had, and would like to try the stout, but really, it was delicious regardless, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I made these for dinner last night. Oh my. These are soooooo good. This is officially a staple recipe in my file. I'll be making these again and again. I did not use short ribs. They were just too expensive. I used beef back ribs ! Yummy ! My husband is a very plain eater. he hates his food all spiced up and sauced up. Says it spoils the taste of the main ingredient.. Thank you allrecipes.com. I always find good recipes on your site. Mary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
So good- I didn't have beer so used extra beef stock and a splash of red wine. Easy to prepare-I'm all into simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
these came out really tender. I used boneless ribs and added a little pepper,seasoning salt and garlic powder to the liquid after simmering for an hour. I wish I had seasoned the meat before browning a little bit more but overall very tasty. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
These are unbelievably delicious and easy to make. We literally went out the day after making them and bought more ribs... Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
These were easy and delicious! I started them in the morning and at lunch time, I put the pan in the refrigerator. Before dinner, I removed all the fat at the top and re-warmed them. Great flavor! Served them over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
These were scrumptious and so very easy. I did not have beer or beef broth. I used chicken bullion cubes dissolved in water, quintupled the recipe, and everyone raved about how good these were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I used seasoned flour and didn't use the beer. Great recipe! And easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I started making these as directed... but just didn't have a pan large enough to accomodate the ribs and the sauce. I placed them in the oven at 325 degrees. I checked them in one hour and the meat was falling off the bone... so I added 2 small baking potatoes (whole), carrots, and spinach. One hour later, a perfect meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Warnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Very simple, but delicious; it's all but throwing it all in a pot and letting it cook. The onions melt away, making for a simple sauce. Works very well with a cheap roast cut as well, and for a slow cooker. I alter it sometimes by adding mushrooms and carrots and other veg you'd add to a beef stew or pot roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States