Simple Beef Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Soupy, bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Excellent but needed a bit more flavor for our taste so added some "Better than Bouillon" beef flavor. Also, as other reviewer mentioned good to have next day so can skim away cooled fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
beef too tough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made them for Sunday supper by cooking all afternoon in the crock pot. They turned out tender and delicious. I made Grandma's buttered noodes from this site. It was a real comfort food on a cold winter evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birch Run, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Didn't like the beer. The ribs came out tender but had the bitter flavor of the beer. The beer also ruined the sauce. The sauce was extremely bitter. I salvaged the sauce, I had only added half the beer before I realized the sauce was going the wrong way. Added milk, some sugar, pepper, salt and cinnamon to save it. Added water and it was decent, bitter taste was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was easy and delicious. I wanted a recipe that didn't use the crockpot or take all day. Using what I had on hand, I used red wine instead of beer and chicken stock. Great with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Very easy to make. Would be a great recipe for someone learning to cook. Mouth watering! I used red wine instead of the beer. Melt in mouth a lot of flavor. Even my picky granddaughter liked it. I served it with mashed potatoes but next time I'm going to serve them over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I did this recipe for two short ribs - amazing! I just added 1/2 of the stock and the beer and it turned out great after 1.5 hours. Also served with green beans and garlic mashed.... Great pairing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
These are soo good! Great change from the BBQ sauce ribs. My family loved them so much ive made them twice in 3 weeks, Such an easy recipe to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pshorty
Home Town: South Shore, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I thought this recipe was very flavorful, which was amazing with so few ingredients. Since my spare ribs didn't have much meat, I added some boneless porkchops to the recipe as well. They turned out so tender and provided a nice option for my kids who didn't want to work around the fat on the ribs. Instead of Stout beer, I used a Pecan Maple Porter. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States