Simple Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Followed recipe to a tee--pot roast was dry and veggies were soggy and over done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as stated but I seasoned the meat with montreal steak seasoning before browning because it has coarse pepper, salt and garlic. Tasted awesome. My daughter said it was the best pot roast I have made so far. I went light on the rosemary. I used a 4 lb pot roast and roasted for 3 hours. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This was pretty good. You definitely need to have another vegetable. There was a ton of liquid left in the pot, and I should have thickened it and served it with the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
So easy, sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very easy to make and yummy making it a second time tonight exactly like the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This was excellent! I did mine in a slow cooker. Prepared the dish exactly as outlined, except I put on top of a cut up onion in the slow cooker at 250 for about 7 hours. It was AMAZING! The entire family loved it. Even my picky son!!! Will make this a regular dish in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This is the easiest and most delicious pot roast recipe! I was skeptical about not adding any liquid, but it wasn't needed. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This recipe is a keeper. In my experience, unless it's a prime rib roast every other roast recipe I've tried has come out tough and dry. This one was fork tender and deliciously flavourful. My husband was very impressed as was I. Finally, a pot roast recipe that is everything it said it would be. I followed the recipe exactly. Don't think you need liquid to make it tender. The slow cooking on the bed of delicious chopped veggies produces it's own juice. Enjoy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shamusmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Frances, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Tried yesterday exactly as recipe says, it turned out very tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy M. Dantley
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I used a chuck roast, and the family devoured it! Lots if great flavor, and since it cooks low and slow it's an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy M. Dantley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States