Simple Beef Flavored Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
not really crazy about this recipe. We like a darker brown gravey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Delicious. I followed another reviewers advice and sauteed onion in butter first until tender, then i whisked flour in to make roux. Then water and bouillon. I used about 2 1/2 cups water though because gravy too thick. Even my picky son loves it. Thank you for recipe Sal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was a very great gravy!! The only thing i did that was different was that i used cake flour it creates a smoother gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE_mygirls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spooner, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Healdsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This gravy turned out great! I used chicken boillon instead of beef as I didn't have the beef on hand. Next time I'll try it with the beef. I'm sure it would taste even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Outstanding! I doubled the recipe. Used beef broth in place of water and 2 bouillon cubes. Sauteed 1/2 cup finely chopped onion in half the butter. Then added remaining butter and flour to make a roux as stated by other reviewers. I did salt and pepper to taste. Will make again and again! This has been printed and added to my recipe book of favorites. Thanks Sal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was very tasty. I was surprised at the amount of butter, but that's probably why it tasted so darn good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFuller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornish, Maine, USA
Living In: Scarborough, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
awesome recipe! will never buy canned gravy again! took advice of first review and this gravy came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
great. sauted onions in butter and then added flour and made a rue. brown rue lightly. used canned beef broth and teaspoon tones beef base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States