Simple Beef Flavored Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Was a great recipe for gravy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Riker
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Good gravy, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Super easy and delicious. Used Better than Bouillion. Added some mushrooms, but would be fine without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSQUEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Good recipe, easy and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdnshaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I am on a special diet and made some simple changes to reduce the salt. Like many others I sautéed the onions but in coconut oil instead of butter (Coconut oil helps reduce cholesterol). I then made the roux with the flour. Instead of bullion I used beef base to reduce the salt. For added flavor I added some burgundy powder I found at my local spice store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Delicious! This gravy has so much flavor. I did follow the suggestions from the other reviews. I will definitely try this with chicken bouillon for a yummy chicken gravy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was great! I needed gravy for my beef and noodles and this was it. I sauteed the onion in butter, added flour to brown just as the others suggested, but I used 1 1/2 cup broth from the roast in place of the water- PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was very good gravy. I made it the way inguri suggested. My girlfriend added some gravy master to the mix though. She's always stepping on my toes, nothing I do is good enough for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TVdinnerConnoisseur

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Simple and makes a fine gravy! Made as directed only omitting the onion as the kid doesn't like them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I love this recipe! Thank you i added a few things just to spice it up i added pepper, garlic and chicken and seafood seasoning to the onions just a little to give them some flavor. i added extra onion and made sure they were nice and done since we love onion! made home made mashed potatoes and some steak covered in gravy came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States