Simple Beef Flavored Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Really easy and perfect weight when prepared with a roux. I will used less onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Yes, this is simple and it's beef flavored, and the best part is that it uses common pantry staples. It's great to make in a pinch when you don't have any meat drippings or beef broth in the house. I used it to go over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This is a very easy recipe,have been making this for years when i have no drippings to make gravy from.Using beef stock with half sodium is also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
For what it is, 5 stars. I did saute the onion in about 1 T of the butter and then melted the rest, added the flour, water and used beef base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Delicious and easy to make, my two favorite things. This recipe was great on its own without any modifications. Will definitely be making this again. Good bye store bought gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aydreanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
very simple family approved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Ruckreigle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Grand Forks, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Gonvick, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
very good. followed reviewers advice and made a roux first before adding the liquid. also instead of chopping the onions finely i pureed the onions with my magic bullet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Super easy with ingredients almost every household has sitting in a pantry. Made nearly as printed. Did pay attention to the suggestion from reviewer "inguri" to saute onions in butter and then whisk in the flour for the roux. We also added some leftover mushrooms with the onions. The texture with the onions/mushrooms was a little different, but still delicious. Love that this is a gravy recipe that does not require meat drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Extremely easy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ada, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
For a gravy recipe so easy to make with ingredients I already had on hand and this good was a surprise!! I did add more beef base then what called for for a stronger flavor as well as seasoned it with salt and fresh ground pepper. My husband also thought it wasn't bad. This was my first time making gravy of any kind (even out of a packet!!) so all I can say is....SUCCESS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Zimmerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States