Simple Beef Flavored Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
very good. followed reviewers advice and made a roux first before adding the liquid. also instead of chopping the onions finely i pureed the onions with my magic bullet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly O'Neill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Super easy with ingredients almost every household has sitting in a pantry. Made nearly as printed. Did pay attention to the suggestion from reviewer "inguri" to saute onions in butter and then whisk in the flour for the roux. We also added some leftover mushrooms with the onions. The texture with the onions/mushrooms was a little different, but still delicious. Love that this is a gravy recipe that does not require meat drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Extremely easy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ada, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
For a gravy recipe so easy to make with ingredients I already had on hand and this good was a surprise!! I did add more beef base then what called for for a stronger flavor as well as seasoned it with salt and fresh ground pepper. My husband also thought it wasn't bad. This was my first time making gravy of any kind (even out of a packet!!) so all I can say is....SUCCESS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin 'Bower' Zimmerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
A simple and easy homemade gravy to accompany any roast meat dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Aris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
quick and easy= awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolan Blyth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Eh, it was alright. I was excited to get a recipe for brown gravy cause I don't like turkey gravy and the store stuff is terrible for you, but this was disappointing. Next time I would halve the flour, double the bouillon, and add salt. I didn't put in onion, but I did onion powder, and I added about 1/2 cup of chicken broth. I'll keep looking, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eponine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Great easy way to make beef gravy. I didn't have any onions oh hand, so I used about one teaspoon of minced garlic. I also added some onion powder and Worcestershire. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Cole

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Made this without the onions, but with onion powder. Simple to prepare. I used beef broth instead of water, as well. Went well with mashed potatoes and cajun meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States