Simple Beef Flavored Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
super smooth, followed the suggestion of ordering the ingredients and was good enough to lick off the spoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Calling all GRAVY CHALLENGED cooks! This one is for US!!!!! Easy, good, and fool proof. No lumps! Follow the recipe....dump all of the ingredients in a pan, heat over med heat until it boils and thickens. I didn't add onion....didn't have one....so I tasted and seasoned as I went along. Think I used a little onion salt, pepper, and a wee splotch of worcestershire sauce. Thank you, SAL....great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was excellent! My husband is allergic to dairy so this was a great recipe to find! We served this over baked breaded pork chops and it was so delicious! Oh, and we used 2 bouillon cubes instead of 3 teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lookingaround

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Fabulous gravy. I typically buy a can or powdered gravy when I am not roasting but that has all changed. I will be making my gravy from scratch from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I can't believe how delicious this gravy is! I made it two nights in a row. I used 1 1/2 cups water, 3 beef bouillon cubes, 1/4 cup flour, 1/4 cup butter and pepper, garlic powder and onion powder to taste. Very good considering the ease of preparation. I like mine over rice with a beef patty. A few shakes of Worchestershire sauce in the gravy adds a nice richness as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by That Winsome Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Really easy and good! I made this vegetarian by using no-chicken boullion. I did as other people did- sauteed the onion, added the flour and sauteed for a bit to create a sort-of roux, then added the boullion & water (that I had already heated and mixed). Came out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali McCance

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Awesome... I did chop the onions as small as I could and sauted them in the butter then added the flour and then the boullion/water mix. Turned out better than my family's passed down recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traycee:o)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Homewood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
it tasted great! i too cooked the onions in the butter first (big slices just for flavor because my kids won't touch them) and added the additional ingredients. nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Very easy-thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States