Simple Beef Flavored Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
No more packages of gravy for me. This is simply delicious. This recipe saved my dinner tonight. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was my first time making gravy and this gravy is great and easy! I followed the advice of other reviewers and whisked, I also used 2 bouillons and 2 cups of water, it was a bit salty so next time I will use just one bouillon cube, Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Love it! No more last minute stress about getting the gravy perfect before the potatoes and roast get cold! Gravy can be made ahead and clean up finished so you have time to enjoy your guests when you are cooking up a big meal. Only thing I altered was to cut back on the butter. Made it too creamy tasting IMO. Other than that it's perfect and the only gravy I will make from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Very good and simple gravy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
OMG, to die for!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissDoor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This gets five stars in my book, just for how quick and easy it is. I've made this twice now, once as written using the beef bouillon and once using chicken broth for a chicken version. Both were good. If you're in a pinch and need gravy, this is the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Great recipe for a last minute gravy without having any natural meat juices available. It is thick, but I added a bit of water to thin the consistency. I also used onion juice instead of the onion, for a smoother gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gennifer Catarious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
yummyyyyy! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Just made this gravy and it was WAY better than I expected! I made a meatloaf using the Lipton Onion Mushroom soup mix, except I use real pieces of ripped up bread instead of bread crumbs. Then I followed advice from others here and used beef broth for gravy rather than water and buillion. I cooked onions in butter, then made the roue by adding remainder of butter and the flour. I added the beef broth and pan drippings from the meatloaf to roue. I used some of the beef broth from the can and mixed with flour, then added that to gravy to further thicken it. I added a little Worchestershire, salt, pepper, and dash of onion powder. Wonderful! Will make with meatloaf from now on. Had hot meatloaf sandwiches and mashed potatoes and even my 7 year old loved it! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States