Simple Beef Flavored Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
OMG, to die for!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissDoor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This gets five stars in my book, just for how quick and easy it is. I've made this twice now, once as written using the beef bouillon and once using chicken broth for a chicken version. Both were good. If you're in a pinch and need gravy, this is the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Great recipe for a last minute gravy without having any natural meat juices available. It is thick, but I added a bit of water to thin the consistency. I also used onion juice instead of the onion, for a smoother gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gennifer Catarious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
yummyyyyy! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Just made this gravy and it was WAY better than I expected! I made a meatloaf using the Lipton Onion Mushroom soup mix, except I use real pieces of ripped up bread instead of bread crumbs. Then I followed advice from others here and used beef broth for gravy rather than water and buillion. I cooked onions in butter, then made the roue by adding remainder of butter and the flour. I added the beef broth and pan drippings from the meatloaf to roue. I used some of the beef broth from the can and mixed with flour, then added that to gravy to further thicken it. I added a little Worchestershire, salt, pepper, and dash of onion powder. Wonderful! Will make with meatloaf from now on. Had hot meatloaf sandwiches and mashed potatoes and even my 7 year old loved it! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Thank you! 1st time making gravy. It was easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This was so easy and delicious! I will never buy canned gravy again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvnMitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
crunchy and flour-y. Read reviews before making this! But I like that I had all the ingredients on hand. It will work in a pinch but I'd never serve it to anyone. I think the order you cook it would make a big difference. Next time I'll definitely make sure the onion is cooked before adding flour and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNAT0328

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I'm a novice in the kitchen, but I wanted some gravy for my noodles and I tried this. I was just cooking for one, so I reduced it to the 3 servings, but man was it salty when I tasted the result. I suggest adding a little more water to dilute it or a bit less of the beef stuff. For the record, I did what one of the other reviewers suggested: melt the butter, mix it with the flour and onion (I used 1 tablespoon of onion powder); mix the water and the beef stuff; then put it all together in a saucepan and let it cook. Like I said, it was good, but salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States