Simple Beef Flavored Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
This came out perfect. I followed the directions exactly, added a little garlic powder and pepper and it tasted great over noodles and meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
This recipe is simple and delicious :) But way too salty, I suggest to reduce the butter by 5 grams or just add more water until it's not that salty anymore. I do exactly as advised in the comment section to avoid lumps and the result is wonderful. And most importantly because this recipe is very easy to make, I'll be sure to use this recipe again in the future :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
With the help of how to make roux and added worchestershire, it's perfect! Just be careful of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Very easy ..dump everything in the pan and stir..I did not include onions Made it for my Loco Moco ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Delicious! And saved me a trip to the store just for gravy! Very easy to make. I followed other reviewers advice and sauteed the onion in half the butter first then did butter and flour to make a roux whisking continually. First time I've made decent gravy from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Used beef juice from crock pot with the flour was great and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen Willock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This was great, I used a couple of different suggestions. I sautéed the onions in the butter, then added flour and cooked that for a bit, added beef bouillon(powder), added a small amount of Worcestershire sauce and water. Stirred with a whisk often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Perfect. I didn't use onions. I made a roux with the butter and flour then added the beef broth. Wonderful with meatloaf and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Just what I was hoping it would be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALLENE Garagan
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Total newbie but trying to make some changes to my family's food from packaged to homemade. So I used organic flour and natural beef broth in place of the water. I added black pepper and did as others by sauteing the onions first, added flour then the beef broth. I did add a tsp of beef bouillon trying to darken the light gravy but it did not help. It tastes like roasted gravy but sort of looks like chicken gravy. For a first time try it was simple, delicious and all natural ingredients. I am so glad I tried this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLENE Garagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States