Simple Basil Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Love it!!! its so versatile I use it on top of veggies, corn on the hob, chicken, beef steaks, pasta, etc. Easy to make and easy to storage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Aleman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I used lime juice instead of lemon juice. Next time I'd leave out the sugar and salt, as it tastes a bit salty. I'll just tell everyone not to salt their corn until they taste it! Definitely will make again with the slight changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Fantastic recipe!! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe! Just did my taste test, and OMG this will be perfect on my corn side dish for hubby on Valentine's Day. Love Allrecipes.com. Traci-VT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Like other reviewers I used a little less lemon juice, and I left out the salt and sugar. I just had to add a good AllRecipes crossover: I made the Basic Crepes on this site with two tablespoons melted basil butter. Then I got to eat very, very yummy mushroom and bacon stuffed herb crepes. I win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I made this for a dinner party and everyone loved it. My husband ate it like ice cream!I used a cookie scoop to make individual pats that are the perfect size for a single serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I used one clove of garlic, no sugar, and I didn't use the food processor, just finely chopped everything and mixed well. Wrapped in plastic wrap and refrigerated until ready for use. Served on steaks, and homemade garlic bread. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I liked this but thought the lemon juice was just a bit overpowering. I will probably make it again but cut the lemon juice in half. And yes! It is good on corn on the cob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamskape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I love this! I like to use a small cookie scoop or melon baller and freeze them on a cookie sheet. Then I put them into a zip lock bag and store in the freezer. You can take out 1 or 2 as needed. Tastes great on vegetables, in pasta sauce, spread on corn or bread. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I left out the sugar and salt and it is SO good! This keeps really well and for quite a while in the refrigerator. It's good on fresh bread, toast, baked potatoes, steamed veggies and eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Tarragon Walnut Brown Butter Sauce

This simple brown butter sauce is perfect spooned over white fish.

All about Basil

See all you can do with fresh basil and dry basil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States