Simple Banana Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2015
Super simple and fast to make! I threw in 1 tsp vanilla into the wet ingredients and some flaked coconut. Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
This has become my go to recipe for any gathering! It even made money for my church bake sale! I've added chocolate chips to it in the past for a chocolatey treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
added cinnamon..and cut white sugar in half substituted brown sugar for other half..It was moist and delicious ..not overpowering..simple and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This recipe IS simple. Based on other reviews I added a tsp. of vanilla as well as 1 c. combination of fresh pineapple and walnuts to use up some odds and ends. I wish I'd had flaked coconut to add because then you'd have a tropical fruit salad cake. The timing is right, the consistency is right, loved it. Seems I gravitate to these smaller cakes because there are just the two of us. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I also used half the butter with 1/4 yogurt, added 1 tsp. cinnamon and 1 tsp. vanilla, added 1/2 c. chopped walnuts, and used 2/3 c.brown sugar instead of the white. Also threw in a few chocolate chips for my son! Simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This took no time at all to prepare. It was moist and delicious. I substituted the butter with coconut oil and the taste was fantastic. I also added 1/2 tsp cinnamon powder. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 9 by 13" Pyrex glass pan and baked for @40 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Loved this recipe! It was quick and easy to make. I did add 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and added approximately 1/2 cup of fresh diced pineapple. It was moist and delicious! I will definatley make this again as a quick dessert/coffee cake for my Family or Company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
It's exactly what it says it is. Very good, and very simple. Having said that, I tweaked the heck out of it the second time I made it. After I mixed the batter I added chopped walnuts (1/2 cup or so) and a chopped FIRM banana. Then, after pouring it into the pan I topped it with a standard streusel topping. Lemme tell ya... over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I wasn't a big fan of this cake, not because it was bad, but because it's so nondescript. It's not particularly flavorful or even pretty or interesting to serve. Adding a teaspoon of vanilla and a lemon buttercream frosting did little to overcome that. Simple it is, I'll give it that, but unfortunately this cake is completely forgettable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This is a good banana cake, but the name is deceiving. This is by no means a coffee cake. It has a great taste and texture, looks just like the photo, and bakes exactly 30 minutes, as the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States