Simple Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
I made these beans scaled to serve 100 for a wedding recption. I received more comments on them than I can count. They were quick & easy. The longest preparation item is cooking the bacon. The only downfall is, they really do need to bake 3 hours or they are a bit runny. Then again, that is a just a matter of preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
This is an all time great! I made this for my daughter's first birthday party cookout. Instead of a casserole dish, I used 2 9X13 inch baking pans and I kept the bacon whole and laid it across the top. Several people asked for the recipe and many accepted my offer to take the leftovers home with them. Thanks Brandi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
I needed a quick Baked Bean recipe for a lunch gathering at work. These are the best baked beans I have ever tasted ... not dry, easy to make and not alot of looking around for non-existing or expensive ingredients. Great in the slow cooker too. I'm keeping this one for sure!! Thanks Brandi, for a GREAT recipe, I will make this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
This recipe was VERY sweet. Too sweet for my taste. I used canned baked beans. Was the recipe supposed to read canned pork and beans? The sugar from the canned beans plus the molasses and brown sugar added was a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
Used these for my son's wedding reception. Everyone loved them. So easy to do. Made them in a large electric roaster. We did 75 servings and had some left over. Used leftovers the next weekend for Girl Scout picnic and still got great comments. Will keep for other potluck dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Great recipe, I made these in my slow cooker and they turned out great. Everyone loved them, in fact there weren't any leftovers. I followed the recipe exact, except I added a bit of liquid smoke. Yum Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
This is so easy to prepare and ooh so good, Will never buy can baked beans again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Made these for Mom's day picnic with the kids and grandkids. They were so good, I've been asked to bring them to the family Memorial day picnic. Everyone thinks they were so good, that it had to be a lot of work......Fooled 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
This really is an easy, great tasting recipe. I was pressed for time so I cooked it on top of the stove on low (until the onions were soft), while I prepared the rest of the meal. The sauce thickened up nicely. I didn't use the molasses...and started with chili beans instead of pork and beans since that's all I had on hand. It turned out to be very tasty, very easy, and very quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Just a great recipe!! A real tme saver and equally as good as my Grandma's old fashion slow baked beans that I have always made...or rather, USE to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States