Simple Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
The beans were great. I would, however, cook the bacon on the stovetop and top the finished beans with crispy bacon right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
All I can say is MMMMM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Easy and delicious! I only had to cook it for 2 hours, and my picky kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This is so similar to baked beans that my mother-in-law used to make. I think the ingredients are the same but the way she made them was different. She cooked the bacon first and added that crumbled up to the beans instead of on top. Then she'd cook the onions in the bacon fat until they were clear. Then add the cooked onions and everything else to the beans and cook for a much shorter time in the oven. An hour or maybe less. That's how I've been making them and they're fantastic! Excellent, easy, fast recipe for baked beans: the way they were meant to be. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
288 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
My family loved this and most of them usually refuse to eat baked beans! This recipe is very easy to prepare, and great for kid-helpers. We cooked a pork loin the day before, so we threw in shredded pork pieces and extra onions. We love the simplicity and the versatility of this recipe. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quiet_place

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I made this recipe for a family gathering and it was a hit. I also made it in a slow cooker and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Fehr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delisle, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Excellent! I did make the mistake of making them for only my husband and I... make sure you have a lot of mouths to feed. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKIEMARIE
Home Town: Waubeka, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
This recipe was easy and delicious! I received many compliments on this dish! Definitely have to cook this for the entire 3 hours (or more depending on the servings). I also added more onions and fresh garlic for added taste, and pre-cooked the bacon as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
Excellent Brandi! Added more onions and bacon. Move over "Bush's", you've got competition!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States