Simple Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
nice to have a recipe you don't need to change or add to and have it come out tasting great. I have made this without molasses and it still taste good, I do think the molasses makes a difference and would encourage using it if you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This is the best baked bean recipe I have found. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Very easy to make and great taste! Everyone raved about them and asked me if I made them from scratch. Hee hee! Quick and easy with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
These were exactly what I was hoping for when I made this recipe! All they needed was a little chopped green pepper and they could have been straight from my beloved Grandma's oven! I didn't chop the bacon, just laid 5 strips across like my mom makes. A snap to make, 5 stars all they way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Threw in diced up green onion and other than that I fixed like the recipe. These were really good. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lewisburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Baked beans the way my mom made them except with measurements! I tried to recreate them over the years and this is it! The way baked beans are suppose to be. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Very, Very good! The only thing i done different was cook the bacon and onion together! Very delicious. Everyone wants me to make these more often, so I will be making these for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
I've been making my baked beans like this for years. The only thing that I do differently, is that I layer onions and 3/4 lb of bacon on the top of the beans. The bacon flavors the beans and it gets really crispy on the top. I get rave reviews for my beans wherever I take them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Left out the bacon (none on the house), added a dash of garlic, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
My husband loved it and he's begging me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dori Bertino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States