Simple Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
The most delicious baked beans I had ever had! The bacon really makes this dish- don't skip it. I tried making this recipe last minute for dinner last night, and the 3 hour cooking time really makes a difference, but it's still delicious with just an hour of cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Yes I have I have tried theses and thought they were missing a few important elements .Like bacon I would use brown or molasses one or the other , other it is to sweet. I think the bacon would add more savory flavor and may a 1/2 teaspoon of Hickory smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I recalculated the dish for 20 folk and it was absolutely delicious. I had a full half of aluminum pan and the entire pan was eaten up. My guests were very surprised and they raved about them all night. The perfect level of sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This is my go-to baked beans recipe. Always a hit with BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txnurselaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I received great compliments on this recipe. I cooked it according to the directions. I used a little less than 1/4 cup on the onions. I also used Bush's Original Baked Beans. This is a keeper for summer picnics or family gatherings. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hargill, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Very good! We did not use bacon though. But an awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cana, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
These were delicious! I baked for an additional hour because I don't like my beans runny. Probably could have gotten away with 1/2 hour. Very rich, southern flavor. Everyone devoured them. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: South Gate, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I just made these beans yesterday for a Super Bowl Party. Not a single bean left. I added 1/4 cup Bourbon and 1/4 Barbeque sauce and they were pretty much the best baked beans I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
The family LOVED it! I made it for the holidays and they tore it up. Per my taste, I added some diced bell pepper, a little garlic and a little cayenne to set it off. Will remember this one during grilling season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txnurselaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Don't get it. These are sub mediocre. Two stars is generous. I cooked the bacon first, cooked onions in bacon fat, and followed recipe from there. BORING! Keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States