Simple Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
What a wonderful ligth desert, since you posted the recipe, I have made it many times already. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Easy to do! KEEP SKINS ON FOR COLOR! I baked Rome apples at 375 for 20 mins covered with foil, then 350 for 20 mins, uncovered. Left out cloves. Used only 1/4 cup of Splenda, made it sweet enough. Came out perfect and pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Simple, good and fairly healthy. I halved the sugar as I was using sweet apples. Might add a touch of brown sugar in the future. UPDATE: Made this again as I loved the flavors. Last time, I made this with almond milk as I can't have dairy. Made it again with light coconut milk. Plus, I added the full half a cup of sugar as indicated in the recipe. However, I just filled most of the half cup measuring utensil with white sugar then packed on about two or three tablespoons of brown sugar. YUM! Cannot stop eating this delicious treat! Oh, and I also used 1.5 tablespoons of cornstarch rather than the flour. It is a bit runny, but I think the sauce is what makes it great. Might go for 2 tablespoons cornstarch next time to see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Liked these a lot. Put them in the slow cooker on low for about 1 1/2 hours; subbed apple juice for the milk, and omitted the raisins and walnuts. I also subbed a bit of allspice for the cloves. A little too sweet for breakfast or a side dish for me, but perfect for dessert. May cut down on the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHARBEAR613
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I thought this was very delicious with some minor adjustments. I used three green apples and three red apples which allowed a great sweet & sour mix of the apples. I added 1/2 tsp vanilla extract. I used 1/4 cup sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar. Next time I will delete the flour and use apple cider vs. milk. I felt the sauce was way to thick and gooey. It was so good and a big hit with my daughter. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARBEAR613

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
My husband raved about this recipe! The milk did curtle a little bit. I will probably use apple cider next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I loved this, as did my husband and 2 year old. I didn't use the cloves since I didn't have any, and used chopped almonds in place of the walnuts. Instead of whole milk, I used 1%, and it turned out great. I will definitely make this again. A healthier version of apple crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Good! Halved it just fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This was SO yummy! However, I made a few changes...First, I didn't have any nutmeg, so I just doubled the cinnamon to compensate. Then, I added about 1/2 cup of brown sugar to the mix and about 1/2 a cup of quick oats. Then I sprinkled about 1/4 of brown sugar over the top of the apples before baking. I also substituted cream for the milk (but only because that is what I had on hand). SOOOOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States