Simple Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by orlie
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I made a few changes, but it still turned out great! I didn't have milk, so instead I drizzled a bit of maple syrup and vanilla extract. I also experimented a bit further and made a batch of pears and even a batch of asian pears with this recipe.. Hopefully they turn out just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orlie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Simple & Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Didnt add raisins, but otherwise made as directed. They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This recipe wasn't bad, it wasn't any of my family's favorite but it was pretty good on oatmeal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizard_c9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I tried this recipe and made a few adjustments. In place of sugar I used two individual packets of Stevia along with a bit of honey. I used whole wheat flour. I changed the nutmeg and cloves to just a pinch but the cinnamon remained the same. I used pecans, added a few teaspoons of smart balance and a 1/4 tsp of vanilla. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Just the sweetness you need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Made 3 separate little (bread) pans for those who didn't like raisins, etc. but we all really liked it (as recipe was written, scaled down to size)! Hubby and son added ice cream; I added nonfat vanilla yogurt. Felt like I was cheating! :) Will bake less than 60 minutes as they were a bit overcooked and now I have pans to scrub...ugh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This recipe is fantastic. I followed it to a T. As for the apples, I used 3 freshly picked Granny Smith and 3 freshly picked Romans. The house smelled so good while cooking these that even my 4 year old son commented on how he couldn't wait to try the end result! We had them fresh out of the oven with ribs, and then the next night we had them left-over with whipped cream and a shortbread cookie. Super, and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I substituted brown sugar for white, used 1/8 tsp of cloves, and omitted the walnuts (didn't have any.) Mixed ingredients together in crockpot and cooked for one hour on high and two hours on low. I really didn't enjoy the taste of the raisins after they soaked up the liquid, but the apples were wonderful! We used them to top ice cream. I had them with a dollop of fat free cool whip for a lighter treat. It went fast with our family of four. I'll definitely have to double the recipe next time and try the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Two thumbs up! It is REALLY good and easy to make! I added vanilla extract to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States