Simple Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This recipe is wonderful... After the apple dish is baked and cooled, I take any size flour tortilla place baked apples down the center and wrap like A burrito. Spray the top of each burrito with a little butter. Flavored Pam, sprinkle with a little cinnamon sugar and bake at 350 degrees until burrito is browned, just a few minutes, and presto hand pies! Let cool and enjoy. Everyone wants to know how to make these, they are a big hit,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Shamasko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
It was too dry! Also, the ingredients didn't distribute evening. I didn't read the reviews before I baked this, so that was my mistake. Next time I'll do as other users suggested by mixing the dry in a bag and shaking it or fixing the wet and dry ingredients then pouring it over the apple and covering the dish so it won't get dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
excellent and easy! I forgot to put in the milk and took out of oven with 10 mins to go and added milk then and stirred and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Great recipe! I used light cream instead of milk and added a splash of vanilla extract, the sauce turned out rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsH
Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I used brown sugar instead of white and less cloves and nutmeg. I also dolloped the top with butter before baking. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Such a perfect family dessert! I'm going to try replacing the flour with almond flour and the sugar with vanilla stevia for a really healthy, gluten-free dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! I used light vanilla soy milk and split the amount of sugar between white and brown. Also, I've used apple pie spice and cinnamon and it turned out great. Thank you thank you thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
definitely enjoyed this recipe! i had some leftover apples and i didn't want them to go to waste so i was looking for something simple and sweet to make with them and this was perfect. all of the ingredients were simple items i didn't even have to leave my house to get, which was a plus! the prep time was a little long, but it was worth it. i skipped the walnuts and ground cloves cus i didn't have any, but it still came out how i expected. i even threw in some oranges for some extra sweetness. tastes awesome with any kind of icecream over it and i think next time im gonna try putting the same recipe inside of a pie crust! delicious, simple and crafty. 5 stars, loved it! definitely a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I was thinking this recipe would be fantastic. I don't know what I did wrong. My apples were mealy, the sugar and raisin mixture was burnt and sticky like on the bottom, the nuts were somewhat hard and over cooked, and the allspice was a bit strong. I used pink lady apples and I sprayed the pan with PAM. Maybe, it is better to grease it with something else or use a less sweet apple? I would have just preferred apple pie spice or cinnamon instead of the separate spices, being as the cloves dominated it. I had been wanting to make this for some time as it seemed like apple pie without the crust, which I thought would be a perfect dessert. I almost want to try it again to see what could have went wrong. Maybe, when my apple tree grows some apples. They are just too costly at the store right now to waste even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States