Simple Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This was so easy and turned out great! I only had four apples to use up, so I used maybe 2 Tbs less sugar than called for. I didn't have ground cloves or walnuts but it still turned out great and plenty sweet. Perfect with vanilla ice cream! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This recipe was great! I used vanilla almond milk because that is all I had on hand. I used granny smith and red delicious apples as well. On suggested based by other I used a combination of white and brown sugar because I think brown sugar really brings out the taste in tart apples. That is a personal preference however! I took this to lunch the next day with a baked sweet potato, loaded up the baked apple mixture and tossed some marshmallows on top and microwaved until warm, melty and oooy gooey. Everyone was asking what the delicious smell was coming from the break room!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I used granny smith apples, and I think it would have been a lot better with a different variety. I loved the spice, nuts, and raisin mixture. I might try it again with a different type of apple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This makes a great cold-weather side dish. I followed the directions exactly only omitting raisins since we don't care for them. Only change was to stir the apples halfway through for even baking. Turned out terrific, not too sweet, which makes it a good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Was delicious. But I will reduce the cooking time next time to 35 mins. I have a gas super stove. Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
It definitely needs whipped cream or vanilla ice cream to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I substituted brown sugar for the white sugar in the recipe and it was incredible. I was using red delicious apples so I only used a little over 1/4 cup of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
just made this, it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This recipe is wonderful... After the apple dish is baked and cooled, I take any size flour tortilla place baked apples down the center and wrap like A burrito. Spray the top of each burrito with a little butter. Flavored Pam, sprinkle with a little cinnamon sugar and bake at 350 degrees until burrito is browned, just a few minutes, and presto hand pies! Let cool and enjoy. Everyone wants to know how to make these, they are a big hit,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Shamasko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
It was too dry! Also, the ingredients didn't distribute evening. I didn't read the reviews before I baked this, so that was my mistake. Next time I'll do as other users suggested by mixing the dry in a bag and shaking it or fixing the wet and dry ingredients then pouring it over the apple and covering the dish so it won't get dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States