Simple Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
just perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Heavenly!!! Followed VTmom's advice and used crock pot. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QJ4K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was only ok. The nutmeg & cloves were overbearing. I didn't think the milk added anything to the recipe. I used brown sugar instead of white but it still wasn't my favorite. My family didn't care for it much either. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was so easy and so so yummy! I did change a few things. I used brown sugar instead of white. I also omitted the cloves (not a big fan) and the raisins and walnuts (because I didn't have any). I also covered it in foil before baking. So so good over some vanilla ice cream!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
These baked apples were so delicious and equally as easy to make. I prepared the apples, put them in the oven then continued on preparing our Sunday morning brunch. By the time the bacon, eggs and french toast were done, the apples were coming out of the oven. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inkeddollface

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Madison, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
very good. I ate it by itself, but it seems it would make an excellent topping to waffles or pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This was a big hit! The only thing differently I will do next time is cover the casserole dish in the oven. They didn't come out "bubbly," just "done." (I may have completely missed the part about covering the casserole dish.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I used this recipe to the letter- it's brilliant. It makes my home smell almost as good as this wonderful dish tastes. I've made the recipe several times, (it works each and every one) and a couple times I've even left the peels on the apples, which is also delightful if you don't have time for peeling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
It was pretty bad. Didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I cut the recipe in half and reduced the sugar down to 1/8th of a cup. I used Granny Smith apples and used 1 teaspoon homemade apple pie spice. I really think this would be just as good with either brown sugar, honey or even maple syrup. I'd really like to try this with pecans next time. This is almost like crisp filling. GREAT with plain yogurt spooned over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States