Simple Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I just made this and think I could eat the entire pan myself! I followed the recipe and only made a few small changes: less nutmeg and cloves because I don't like too much of those spices. I used 1/4 cup splenda for baking instead of 1/2 cup. I also used a huge handful of craisins. I mixed the dry ingredients then added the milk and poured it all over the apples. I baked for 40 minutes uncovered, then 20 minutes covered. Came out of the oven bubbling and smelling wonderful. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was pretty good. I added about 1/2 cup to 3/4 cup of oats to it (I don't measure) and I used dried cranberries instead of raisins. It was great on a chilly fall night following some squash soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Perfect recipe, with no changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cuffin Man

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Made a half batch with Pink Lady apples in a 9inch square...no raisins or nuts...baked 35 mins. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Made this last night for the first time, as written. I used Granny Smith apples as they are my favorite but any apple suitable for baking would work. It turned out really good, kind of a cross between apple sauce and an apple pie without the crust. I definitely will be making this again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was tasty but not quite sweet enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was okay! I followed it to the letter, but used 2% milk as that is what we had. Next time I make this I will make some sort of topping with oats or something. Bit too sweet for my likeing, but the BF goggled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Yum! I used candied pecans and dried cranberries instead of raisins and walnuts, but I am sure it would be awesome either way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madenish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Very good as a side dish- exactly what I was looking for. I would not use this recipe for a dessert, though- not quite decadent enough for my taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This is a great recipe! I suggest spooning a large amount over a thick slice of banana bread. Drizzle plate with honey and top with a dusting of cinnamon! It might also be delicious with a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream inbetween the apples and bread...just sayin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States