Simple Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My twin 2 year olds will gobble this entire dish down in one sitting. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is a great recipe. However, the clove is a little too strong of a taste for me. I think I will omit it next time! Otherwise, this is a quick, easy & tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I think this recipe is really easy and great! I added dried cranberries to the mix and used it as a topping for waffles! :) Fantabulous! :) My guest, husband and son loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Leave out the flour, you don't need it & it just clumps. Delicious! It's a great treat on my diet also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very good recipe! I added a little vanilla to it and it tasted awesome and the best part is that it isn't high in calories. The prep time says 30 min but it actually took me less than 15 min to prepare and I baked it for about 40 min on 300 degrees. It was scrumptious topped with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Great in oven and ok in slow cooker. I added craisins that were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe! I've only made a few modifications. I never buy whole milk, so I substituted 1% milk. I took the advice of others, and covered the dish with foil in the oven to lock in the moisture. Other than that, I followed the recipe and loved the results! With a couple scoops of frozen vanilla yogurt this dessert is a wonderful winter staple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I baked mine in a non-stick loaf pan. I sprayed it first with butter non-stick spray before pouring in the apple mixture. I added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract to the milk and added pads of butter on top of the apple mix and covered it. It baked for about 35 minutes at 350. Topped it with whipped cream. It was delicious ! It saved my apple. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These were delicious. I didn't use the raisins as my husband isn't a huge fan. I also used skim milk as opposed to whole, and I thought it tasted fine. I was going to have it with cool whip, but forgot to pick it up at the store. Instead, we had it with cinnamon ice cream. :) Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shy422

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clive, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
so yummy! I followed the directions, except exchanging the sugar for 1/4 cup of Splenda, and dried cranberries for the raisins. I also added pears to the apples. Very Very good! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States