Simple Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Great tasting, and it made my house smell like Christmas. I wasn't a fan of the walnuts, but they added a necessary crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe and will more than likely half the measurements on the spices, except for the cinnamon. Overall, I thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KeagensMommy08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My twin 2 year olds will gobble this entire dish down in one sitting. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is a great recipe. However, the clove is a little too strong of a taste for me. I think I will omit it next time! Otherwise, this is a quick, easy & tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I think this recipe is really easy and great! I added dried cranberries to the mix and used it as a topping for waffles! :) Fantabulous! :) My guest, husband and son loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Leave out the flour, you don't need it & it just clumps. Delicious! It's a great treat on my diet also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very good recipe! I added a little vanilla to it and it tasted awesome and the best part is that it isn't high in calories. The prep time says 30 min but it actually took me less than 15 min to prepare and I baked it for about 40 min on 300 degrees. It was scrumptious topped with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Great in oven and ok in slow cooker. I added craisins that were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe! I've only made a few modifications. I never buy whole milk, so I substituted 1% milk. I took the advice of others, and covered the dish with foil in the oven to lock in the moisture. Other than that, I followed the recipe and loved the results! With a couple scoops of frozen vanilla yogurt this dessert is a wonderful winter staple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I baked mine in a non-stick loaf pan. I sprayed it first with butter non-stick spray before pouring in the apple mixture. I added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract to the milk and added pads of butter on top of the apple mix and covered it. It baked for about 35 minutes at 350. Topped it with whipped cream. It was delicious ! It saved my apple. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States