Simple Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
What an easy, tasty treat for a cold evening. Great with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnbwbrght

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I skipped the raisins and walnuts and used skim instead of whole milk, but it came out great. I ate it with fat free cool whip while my family enjoyed it with ice cream and cool whip. Everyone loved it and I got to have a guilt free snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
We love these apples! I use gluten free flour and almond milk, they turn out great. Typically, I substitute Penzey's Pumpkin Pie Spice for the spices called for in the original recipe. Will be serving these, along with a scoop of Dulce de Leche ice cream, to my Beloved for Valentine's Day tomorrow. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloatingFeather

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
My six year old son and two year old daughter loved this. I used Stevia sugar instead of regular white sugar because it's healthier. I also diced the apples and when they came out of the oven I added them to Quaker Instant Oatmeal for a really delicious and healthy breakfast. Very easy recipe to follow. It also makes your house smell like apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Very easy!! And i put it on top of Vanilla Bean Ice Cream!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I really loved this. And it was so easy to make! My picky 14 y.o. loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Really good! I made these because I had some apples that were going to go bad and I needed to use em up. I subbed dried cranberrys for raisins and crushed almonds for walnuts and I used soy milk. It worked out perfect. I made homemade whipped cream to go on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
So I thought these were delicious, although mine took longer to cook than directed--I ended up turning off the oven and leaving the apples in the warm oven for about an hour, and that worked for me. I don't have whole milk and just used skim--what I have--and I thought it worked just fine. The spices, milk, and juices from the apples combine to make a nice little sauce. Bf was a bit on the fence on this dish, but he says he doesn't really like baked apples anyway . . .so we'll go with what I think, which is these are very good . . .probably even better with ice cream or on waffles. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Absolutely loved this recipe! It was a nice, fresh, guilt-free take on apple crisp and was absolutely delicious. It was so easy to throw together, but just make sure that you don't underestimate the bake time. I've made this 2 times now and have found that it takes a lot longer than I expect each time. It was borderline too sweet, but whipped cream helped cut the sweetness down a bit. Next time I think I might cut the sugar in half and drizzle some agave nectar on top before popping into the oven to give it a yummy caramel like taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Great tasting, and it made my house smell like Christmas. I wasn't a fan of the walnuts, but they added a necessary crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States