Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect! The recipe didn't specify the exact amount of time to boil, so I boiled mine for one hour and then let them sit in the liquid until I was ready to bake them (about another hour). I strained the liquid and boiled potatoes in it. WOW, best flavored mashed potatoes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Porterfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Fantastic way to do Pork Ribs. I have made it many times this summer. Might try it in the oven this winter. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and we liked ! I broiled at the very end to get the crispy coating. I give it a 4 only because they would be even better on the grill. But great for when you cannot grill out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Loved it the first time I made it with pork baby back ribs. Don't try beef ribs!!! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
YUM! Country Style Pork Ribs were on sale so I picked some up to try. I have never made any type of ribs , I picked this recipe because it is very straight forward. This was made exactly how the recipe stated and I was very happy with how these turned out!!! I will definitely make this again only doubling it because there were not a lot of left overs- the ribs shrink up quite a bit with cooking. I followed another reviewer suggestion of boiling potatoes in the rib broth- It made my mashed potatoes a little too salty for my taste. I think half of the broth with some water added to it would be perfect! Great recipe to add to my binder!!!!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahm802

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I made this for the first time today. Since I had 7 1/2 lbs of country style spare ribs I doubled everything. I boiled the ribs for about 30 minutes. They were already so tender that some of them separated transferring them to the baking dish. I used an entire 17 oz. jar of sauce and baked them covered for 60 minutes. They were moist and fall apart tender. Everyone really enjoyed them! I do have a lot of left overs to enjoy over the next several days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Le Blanc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Very easy recipe, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I made this tonight for my son for dinner. They came out very tender. Will make it this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! I used Sweet Baby Ray's honey BBQ sauce. I also diced some potatoes, added some water to the remainder of juice from ribs and boiled the potatoes until almost tender, then I drained them, placed them in a casserole dish, covered them with various cheeses and baked them in the oven during the final 20 minutes the ribs were in the oven! Cook some corn, green beans and Mac n cheese and u have a Wonderful supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This recipe is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 890) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States