Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Juliana's Kitchen
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
So i tried Chef John's verison making ribs in the oven as well as this recipe. i used the same slab of rib but cut it in half and used one with this recipe and the other with john. Same BBQ same spices, just differnt methods of cooking the ribs. Overall I thought this recipe was muuuch better than John's baby back rib recipe. I felt like the boiling part helped the meat have that fall off the bone texture. I followed the recipe exactly and used Jack Daniels honey BBQ sauce. In the end i will be using this recipe Whenever i want to make ribs in the house=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliana's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
We used pork spareribs and this was simple and delicious. Next time after cooking in the oven I may throw them on the grill for a smokey finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I used this recipe my first time making ribs. I was skeptical about it since I had only been cooking for a few months when I made it. I followed the advice of other reviewers and boiled Country Style Ribs for 45min-1hr before baking them. I slightly edited the recipe by adding 1TBS of onion powder to the mix as well. However, I only added a slight bit of salt because I seasoned my ribs with Nature's Own seasoning, which has a mixture that includes salt. I baked the ribs for another hour with a Honey BBQ sauce recipe I found a while back. 2Cups BBQ Sauce any brand, 1tsp garlic powder, 1tsp onion powder, 1/2tsp ginger, 1/2C honey, and 1tsp Worcestershire sauce. I've also used bottled Honey BBQ sauce and added all of the other ingredients to make a more tasty sauce. I've done the ribs and sauces several times now, and the sauce is good on other meats as well, and the ribs have came out tender each time, and delicious! My whole family loves them, including my kid sister who's 8yrs and picky about everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This recipe is awesome!! Never had more tender ribs. Used Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ Sauce and did not regret it! This will be a frequently used recipe for sure now. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sheffield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This recipe produced the best ribs I have ever tasted! I like some other reviewers tips on making step one ahead and then storing in zip lock bags with the sauce for later (camping, traveling to friends, etc.) This is a keeper. I will experiment with spices, but will always use this method. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
My ribs were dry and I don't know why. I am a good cook and I followed the directions. Don't know what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
My husband and I loved these. I have never been a rib fanatic but I just raided the fridge for leftovers. I had 2 lbs of ribs which I boiled 45 minutes, and then cooked a little under an hour and they were done. Thank you for posting such a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I've made this a few times following the recipe exactly and the ribs turn out wonderful every time with ingredients I always have on hand. Deliciously foolproof. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC Daddio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
We gave this to a friend and she said the ribs were cooked to PERFECTION. Tender, juicy, and ready to fall off the bone. I boiled almost 4 lbs. of ribs for 45-60 min. and then put them in the oven @325 for 90 min. I put more sauce on after about an hour in the oven. Can't wait to try them myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States