Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Easy breezy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Very easy and very good. My husband and 6-year-old both gobble it down, and we rarely have leftovers for long -- if we have them at all! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Made them exactly as stated. My husband thought they were good but not great, but he's crazy picky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
company rated 5 I rated 4 its to spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
We think these are the best ribs I have ever made. I used boneless country style, simmered for 1 hour with the seasonings called for plus garlic power and herbs de province, then let the ribs sit in the water covered for 1 hour. Baked at 325 for 1 hour with Sweet Baby Ray's. They came out oh so tender and mouth watering delicious. I used the water to make Stovetop stuffing for a side, with a yam baked alongside the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Just made these for dinner! Amazing, fall off the bone ribs! I boiled them in my stock pot, cut into three or four bone sections ( I used side ribs) with half an onion, fresh garlic and ingredients listed above for about 45 mins. I then turned off the gas and let them soak throughout the day. I then divided them up into two 9x13 glass dishes and poured on my Sweet Baby Rays honey BBQ sauce, covered them in foil and baked for about an hour and ten mins. Hubby then placed them on the grill for 7-8 mins on high to sear them. Turned out amazing! Will be using this method from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Wow these are good. Great alternative for grilled ribs. I love grilled ribs, but when you can't grill this is great. Very tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chariot

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I have made these twice...once as written and then once with my own additions. Both times they turned out very well and I would give them 5 stars each time (or more if I could). The second time I added my own touches. I used onion powder, garlic powder, salt, pepper, and Old Bay in the boiling liquid and boiled for 1 hour. Before baking, I added a little diet root beer to the pan before covering with aluminum foil. Baked for one hour and during the last 10 minutes, I added more barbecue sauce and then broiled. Both times, friends were asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I've been cooking for over 25 years (also a fan of this site for quite some time) but never made bbq ribs. Recently, we went to a restaurant extremely famous for their ribs. They were scrumptious but pricey and I thought surely I could find a recipe for ribs that tasted similar. I chose this recipe because of its simplicity and five star rating (from 777 reviews so far). I used Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ sauce and made about 5 lbs of ribs for three people and just used a cookie sheet to bake them. Instant WINNER! Could not be easier to make yet seems like you went all out to cook a special meal. I also like the idea of basting the ribs half-way through with more sauce while they're in the oven. An interesting side note, tho. One time, my oven door broke (white part pulled away from the metal) in the middle of baking these. I was able to continue baking the ribs but wasn't able to baste them because the door wouldn't stay open. Since they weren't as saucy, my son used the Sweet Baby Rays as a dipping sauce...and...it was the stuff...that DREAMS are made of! I was crazy about the taste of the tangy uncooked sauce mixed with the yummy, melt in your mouth flavor of the ribs. I'm thrilled I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This recipe is awesome. Now we can save money by making our own ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 876) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States